We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Caldwell B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My daughter and I had the opportunity to spend a LOVELY, PEACEFUL, RELAXING Memorial day Weekend at the Harkin's House B&B. Stacey was especially accommodating with our special dietary needs. LOVED the flexibility of Breakfast Time. The House was welcoming and spotlessly clean. And QUIET....so QUIET....Stacey was a kind, sweet hostess who showed concern that our stay was pleasant. We will definitely make it a point to stay again in the future....Thank you Stacey!

Room Tip: We stayed in "Louise's Room" The shower was awesome as it had a "RAIN" showe...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and great review. I'm so glad you had a good visit and hope to see you again in the future. Best of luck Ricki with all your endeavors (I looked up your facebook pages!! :) ) You are awesome!
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 44 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stacy at Harkins House is super nice and easy to work with. The house was cute with a comfy front porch in a quiet, walkable neighborhood. We did not get to enjoy breakfast because we had to leave too early the next morning. My only complaint would be that the room was too bright at night. The curtains did not keep out the outside lights, so it was difficult to fall and stay asleep. Otherwise, I say it's worth a night's stay to support a local business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Jenny,
Thanks for your kind words and review. Sorry about the house lights. They are on timers and should have went off at 11:00 or 11:30. I had another guest last summer mention this and intend on getting room darkening blinds to help. Hope you had a successful trip to town and that you can return another time.
Thanks again,
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Such a cute, quaint place. The rooms were so clean and the owner Stacy was so nice and welcoming. Answered all questions I had and I ended up staying another night because of how much I enjoyed it. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmieField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks for your kind review. Enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return. Thanks again for staying.
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Gorgeous home with all the amenities. A quiet and peaceful atmosphere but readily available for any needs. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. Stacey, the owner was absolutely wonderful and helpful. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys being pampered and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurse050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thanks for your kind words and great review. Have a good rest of the summer and thanks again for staying!!! Come back whenever you have the opportunity!
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This home is magnificent! It dates from 1905 and is furnished in period pieces and antiques. It even has a grand piano. Bedrooms are good sized with comfortable bedding. Breakfast is your selection from several choices and Stacey will make every attempt to serve it at the time you select.

The home is located in Caldwell, which is a very small town located between Cambridge and Marietta. It is 20 minutes from The Wilds, which is well worth the trip.

I highly recommend this b and b. It is superior to most all that we have stayed at, including one that is ranked in the ten best in the US. Try it if you are in the area; it is wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKS462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind remarks and great review. Thanks again for staying with us...look forward to your trip back!
Stacey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The owner Stacy was great! We had a beautiful room and she gave us a list of what we could have for breakfast and the time we wanted to eat. When we came downstairs in the morning, we had our breakfast freshly made, served on china in a formal dining room very relaxing. Value was very good and made our trip to my wife mother's house pleasant and restful. Stacy was a wonderful host - cooked a delicious breakfast and offered us a wonderful room - 5 stars - can not find a better place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdamere t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Owner at The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for your kind words. Hope you are able to come back sometime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were going to go to the Wilds to Zipline and when looking for a place to stay the night before, I found The Harkins House Inn. There weren't too many places to stay near The Wilds and some had some really bad reviews so when I found this Bed & Breakfast I was glad to find something close that had a good review. The inn was everything we could ask for. The owner was great! We had a beautiful room and she gave us a list of what we could have for breakfast and the time we wanted to eat. When we came downstairs in the morning, we had our breakfast served on china in a formal dining room and freshly made. Price was better than most hotels and it was less than a half hour away from The Wilds. I would highly recommend The Harkins House and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJW1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Caldwell Inn
24.6 mi away
Salt Fork Lodge and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Caldwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Caldwell
23.7 mi away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
269 reviews
24.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 715 West St, Caldwell, OH 43724-1230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Caldwell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Caldwell
Price Range: $97 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling through beautiful southeastern Ohio, take a moment and go back in time with a visit to The Harkins House Inn, Bed & Breakfast. Our home was built in 1905 and has been lovingly restored to its original charm. The house is filled with oak woodwork and floors, antiques, stained glass and 2 fireplaces. Not only does the home take you back but the whole town of Caldwell is like stepping back to "Mayberry". We will pamper you royally with a full breakfast of your choice and a peaceful, quiet atmosphere. Leave the hectic life behind and relax here but if you do want to stay connected, make use of our free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harkins House Inn Bed & Breakfast Caldwell, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing