We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Breakfast Buffet”
Review of Belle's Colonial Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Belle's Colonial Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We only get to the Burton, Ohio, area once a year in July. We go there for the Tractor Show at the Historic Village. We choose to go on Sunday, because we look forward to the Very delicious Breakfast Buffet at Belles Restaurant. We have enjoyed this Buffet year after year. We love it.
BELLE'S HAS ALWAYS DONE A GREAT JOB WITH THEIR SUNDAY BREAKFAST BUFFET. THANK YOU, TO THE COOKS AND WORKERS AT BELLE'S.
FROM,
THE M. BOWERS FAMILY, of Akron, Oh.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Average brunch”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We went here last year for a pancake breakfast and it was good. The staff needed some improvement. Our waitress was not good about refilling my coffee, but all in all it was good. I know that some reviewers have issues with this restaurant. We are going tomorrow for Easter Brunch and I will review this restaurant again to see if they have improved their service as well as rate the restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenofleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton
1 review
“New improvements”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I'm a new manager at Burton family restaurant and we have looked at all the revews and have taken the time to fix these issues we have all new floors, walls, decorations. Some new staff and we are working on a new menu def worth checking out!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank burtonfamilymanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Went downhill once it was sold!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant used to be a favorite of ours, but it was sold and is now Burton Family Restaurant and it is DISGUSTING AND DIRTY!! The servers are terrible and rude and the food is awful. Takes forever to get your food which gives you plenty of time to view the filth in this restaurant. We will not be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby45036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disgusting food, horrible service.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My family went here for their Sunday morning breakfast buffet. The first time we went up, the food was cold, and gross. The second time wasn't much better. It is not worth the money you pay.

Besides that, our waitress was non existent. She brought us drink when we first got there, then disappeared.

EAT SOMEWHERE ELSE!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belle's Colonial Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing