We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
18
29
10
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
29
10
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evansroom was cleanstayed here for nightsfire alarmgood nights sleepbiscuits and gravyparking lotfree breakfastwould stay here againhie
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 67 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Checked in for a dog show and this place has expansive fields for your dog to run. They normally do not allow dogs but make an exception when the dog show comes to town. Check in was easy and people were very friendly. Our room was a Double queen and it had a fridge and microwave. Room and beds were decent, bathroom was clean with minor wear and tear. Breakfast was typical continental with pancakes, eggs and sausage. Nothing to complain about there. There is Wifi and an elevator. All in all it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Entrance to hotel is a back service road. You turn in by Bob Evans restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear rhhenneCrownPoint_IN,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel is located next to highway. Room had marks on the wall and poorly done repairs. No ice or vending machines on the second floor. I received the bill for the room across the hall. Hotel needs to be managed better. Won't stay at again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BLB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear BLB1987,

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. I am sincerely sorry that this stay was less than satisfactory due to the state of your room and if the unavailability of amenities were a disappointment. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Woman working the front desk had no greeting for me, other than what can I do for you, not smile not hello no nothing , I wouldn't waste my time on the breakfast, the eggs were standing in water, the biscuits were hard, the rolls they are known for was hard a rock. There wasn't any meat, no apples, one banana. The sheets were not of the quality as other Holiday Inn's, I was never recognized as a reward member. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Dear 22faith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We would like to obtain some additional information and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights when we were unable to get a room in Marion. A very nice Holiday Inn Express. Super friendly staff and the breakfast area was well maintained. Modern facility on Route 30. Room was very clean with a refrigerator.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank SilverPintoWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear SilverPintoWagon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 1 star. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed on trip to Columbus...hotel was fine. Pool was cold and breakfast was disappointing. However, front desk personnel was very helpful and pleasant at check-in. Rooms were spacious and nice, nothing fancy, but very respectable. Nice hotel for small town with not much else around. Only complaint on breakfast was cinnamon rolls weren't ready at 7:30 on Saturday morning. Rest of food was decent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews