We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were set to travel to Ohio, but had to change our plans due to a family emergency. We had to call to cancel our reservations and because of multiple rooms and the lateness of the cancellation, it could have been a very complicated issue. However, the young lady who answered our direct-to-Bucyrus call was able to handle it all with ease. At a moment when our family was the most stressed out, this lady helped bring clarity and solved all of our travel issues. I only wish we had remembered her name!

We are definitely looking forward to staying at this hotel when we are in Ohio.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DellaDidDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
24
12
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Checked in for a dog show and this place has expansive fields for your dog to run. They normally do not allow dogs but make an exception when the dog show comes to town. Check in was easy and people were very friendly. Our room was a Double queen and it had a fridge and microwave. Room and beds were decent, bathroom was clean with minor wear and tear. Breakfast was typical continental with pancakes, eggs and sausage. Nothing to complain about there. There is Wifi and an elevator. All in all it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Entrance to hotel is a back service road. You turn in by Bob Evans restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear rhhenneCrownPoint_IN,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you and provide you with exceptional service.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel is located next to highway. Room had marks on the wall and poorly done repairs. No ice or vending machines on the second floor. I received the bill for the room across the hall. Hotel needs to be managed better. Won't stay at again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BLB1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear BLB1987,

Thank you for posting a review about your visit. I am sincerely sorry that this stay was less than satisfactory due to the state of your room and if the unavailability of amenities were a disappointment. We take all feedback seriously and we will use your comments to improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bucyrus hotels

Chillicothe, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Woman working the front desk had no greeting for me, other than what can I do for you, not smile not hello no nothing , I wouldn't waste my time on the breakfast, the eggs were standing in water, the biscuits were hard, the rolls they are known for was hard a rock. There wasn't any meat, no apples, one banana. The sheets were not of the quality as other Holiday Inn's, I was never recognized as a reward member. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear 22faith,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We would like to obtain some additional information and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights when we were unable to get a room in Marion. A very nice Holiday Inn Express. Super friendly staff and the breakfast area was well maintained. Modern facility on Route 30. Room was very clean with a refrigerator.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverPintoWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear SilverPintoWagon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 1 star. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed on trip to Columbus...hotel was fine. Pool was cold and breakfast was disappointing. However, front desk personnel was very helpful and pleasant at check-in. Rooms were spacious and nice, nothing fancy, but very respectable. Nice hotel for small town with not much else around. Only complaint on breakfast was cinnamon rolls weren't ready at 7:30 on Saturday morning. Rest of food was decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just here for one night on business but I found this hotel met all my needs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room as large and clean. Very convenient to the highway. Did not take advantage of the continental breakfast but it looked great. Only problem is the entrance driveway is not well marked. I arrived after dark and missed the entrance on my first pass.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR591011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucyrus
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Galion, OH
13.9 mi away
Royalton Inn & Suites
Royalton Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
95 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
HideAway Country Inn
HideAway Country Inn
#2 of 3 in Bucyrus
234 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
#1 of 5 in Tiffin
335 reviews
23.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
Address: 1575 N Sandusky Ave, Intersection of US 30 and SR 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bucyrus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Our hotel is minutes away from the Golf Club, area shopping and the Historical Society. In addition to the amenities mention below, our hotel provides comfortable guest rooms for both the business and leisure traveler.Experience Bucyrus! Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bucyrus! Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls! We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Hotel Bucyrus
Holiday Inn Bucyrus
Bucyrus Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing