We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was VERY pleased.. highly recommend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Was VERY pleased.. highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Was very pleased with my stay at the Brunswick, Ohio Quality Inn. Arrived to my room and found it to be in "Newley renovated" condition. Very clean,no smells, inside and out. Beds (and I inspect them) were very clean and comfortable. The only negative I could find was no elevator. Check in manager was very pleasant. Thank-you for a wonderful stay for my son and I. We will be back!--D.N., Sunbury, OH

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pirate393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Pirate393,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad you noticed our cleanliness and found our beds comfortable. I'll be sure to pass this comment to our staff members. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    17
    7
    10
See reviews for
52
26
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I picked this property because it was very close to the meeting I was attending. I haven't stayed in many Quality Inns but was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and was a perfect size, with a very comfortable bed, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. I was on the first floor near the office and the room was very quiet. The breakfast area is small but they have a good selection of food. I also thought the price was very reasonable. This is not the newest hotel, but it was clean and everything functioned well. The free Wi-Fi was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpohley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
WPohley,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accomadation needs! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our rooms clean, and serve delicious breakfast. I will pass your comments to our staff members, as they will be very happy to read this! Again, we are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and helping us to keep the Quality Inn a warm and friendly place for all guests. We hope to see you soon.

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am on the roadnearly 9 months out of the year. I stayed at the Quality Inn for just shy of 2 months.
Rooms are nicer than what I am usually in. Very nice rooms with nice towels, carpet, paint, desk, bathroom and most importantly, VERY comfortable beds.
I was in a first floor room and never heard any noises from the room above nor the rooms on either side of me.
Breakfast every morning was the same, eggs & sasuage, self made waffles, apples, bananas, ceral, oat meal, assorted bagles and donuts and muffins. Always fresh and clean.
The manager, Jack, was especially helpful with any small need I had and went above and beyond to be helpful. There is also a conference room that would hold about 25 plus people that I used a couple of times for a small fee. The monthly rate was affordable enough I could stay at this nicer hotel. For Ohio, after 30 days all taxes are refunded and not further charged. At some hotels I have had to be persistent in requesting the refund, but not here. Jack took care of it without my asking.
If you are in the area, this is the place to stay..

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, 5 rooms down from the office. Room was great. Did not hear any complaint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Greg,

Thank you for the great review and your business! Your feedback is really appreciate it, and we loved having you here. Our staff truly misses the State Farm Team, everybody was great! If you're ever in the area, please stay with us! I will pass your comments to our staff members, as they will be very happy to read this. Thanks again.

Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I were in Brunswick, Ohio early February 2014 to attend my mother's funeral. This was the first time we had stayed at a Quality Inn. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express or Bed and Breakfasts. The hotel was not fancy however, it was clean, the bed was very comfortable and there was a small refrigerator which was convenient. The breakfast is nothing great but the waffles you make yourself were decent. If you want a better breakfast there are a number of restaurants close by, the closest being Bob Evans which is within walking distance. There are several stores and as I mentioned, restaurants in the area so if you need something or want a nice lunch or dinner there are many places to chose from. The staff at the hotel was friendly and efficient. Overall, the Quality Inn was a good choice for the money and we plan on staying again when in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a queen non-smoking room. It was smaller than we are accustomed to. However, it was ade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippysDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
MountainDove,

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking time and sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! But, we will try to achieve 5 stars from you next time. Thank you again.

Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We arrived on Feb. 18, 2014 to attend my mother-in-law's funeral, so comfort was of the utmost importance in order to prepare us for a hard day. We always stay in the Choice Hotel line and usually pick Quality Inns or Sleep Inns, in general. We read the reviews and saw that this hotel accepted pets and was pleased as we were traveling with our 12 year old female Yorkshire Terrier. We always bring her crate (collapsible cage) when we travel and she is most comfortable when she is contained in it while we are away from the room as she feels secure in it. She has a big, fluffy pillow, her food dish, water bottle, and stuffed bear that she sleeps with - at this age, she does a lot of that - and we turn the t.v. on for her and she is good to go until we get back! The room met every expectation beautifully! The room smelled very fresh! The carpet was very clean - didn't feel like I needed to wear slippers, although I did out of habit. The weather was cold, and the heater worked like a charm and kept us cozy while it purred along. LOVE the fact that there is a microwave and nice fridge in the room - so convenient. The shower was absolutely wonderful! Plenty of room to move around and very relaxing! Clean, fluffy towels were comforting as well. The beds and pillows were FANTASTIC! So comfortable!! Wish I could have taken them home! LOL! The blankets were so fuzzy and comfy as well. We had a wonderful night of refreshing sleep! Nice t.v,, desk area to work on with the laptop. Granite counter tops gave that feeling of luxury, while the neutral colors lent a soft, relaxing feeling to the room - the accent wall was very refreshing and complimentary to the neutrals.. Plenty of information on the desk about the area shopping and food spots..... the lobby was very elegant and welcoming - staff very efficient and pleasant..... breakfast was a delight - fresh fruits, bread products, cereals, sausage links, scrambled egg patties, and my favorite - steaming, hot waffles! The staff replenished the breakfast items in a timely fashion - really great! The whole experience was exceptionally terrific and can't wait to visit again! Thank you, Quality Inn of Brunswick! Our Yorkshire Terrier gave it two paws up! She loved it as well!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainDove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
MountainDove,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and our hotel. Please know that I will share your comments with our staff. This brings a smile to my face, as our ultimate goal is always to make sure that each guest has an amazing experience the moment they arrive on property. Our team will be excited to see this. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Thank you again for the great detailed review!! We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We love doing quick weekend trips close to home during the winter. We booked this hotel for one night at the last minute. I read the reviews on here and wasn't disappointed. The place is nice, clean and the staff was very friendly at a reasonable rate .
It is not fancy, just clean, friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takeme2coz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Takeme2Coz,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for you business! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Brunswick, and we look forward seeing near future! Again, thank you for your kind words, and I will be sure to pass this along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had great stay at this hotel, we stayed because of funeral and all staff was very accommodating and helpful, will be staying here again. Breakfast was great, waffells, sausage, egg patties, bread items and etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Megan H,

Thank you for your review and your business! We greatly appreciate it, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward seeing you near future. I will pass your comments on to all staff members! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Holiday Inn Strongsville
#1 of 5 in Strongsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South

Property: Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South
Address: 1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Hotel! Highly Rated Business & Leisure Hotel. The Quality Inn Brunswick is located approximately 10 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) & 20 miles from downtown Cleveland. Hotel offers a FREE HOT Deluxe Breakfast & Free Wi-Fi, Free Newspaper, Quality Serta Plush Bedding Collection! The Quality Inn Brunswick is Interior Corridors. Quality Hotel has Jacuzzi Suite & a King Suite with Micro/Fridge. All of our Double Bed include Micro/Fridge. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, coffeemakers, Work Desk w/ chair, Free local calls, & Cable TV. Satisfaction Couldn't Be Simpler At Quality Hotels!! Make a Reservation Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brunswick
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Brunswick Cleveland South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing