We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had a great stay here July 13 & 14, stafff was incredibly helpful. Only drawback was one of the lights in the room wasn't working. Tried using the Computer in their lobby - their browser thats on it was slow and unresponsive for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
27
20
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The best way to describe the Holiday Inn Express Brookville is... tired. The whole property seems to be worn and though the managers seem to be working on the hotel (they're redoing the roof as I'm here now) there's still a lot of work to do. The rugs are worn, paint is chipping and pillows are worn. The rooms are clean and the staff tries to maintain the quality, but the hotel's in need of a major re-do. The fitness room is worthless - barely big enough for a treadmill and recumbent bike. The pool is a small wading pool for the kids. I wouldn't spend much time in it. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is standard cold cereal, Holiday Inn sweet rolls and some eggs and make your own waffles. It'll certainly do and the breakfast is kept clean throughout.

If you stay here in Brookville, the hotel will be clean, the staff will be helpful... and the hotel will be worn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuningMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear RuningMan1,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate your wonderful comment regarding cleanliness, helpful staff and the breakfast.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology especially on the carpet, paint and the fitness room. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookville hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Rooms was clean, decent sized lcd tv. Clean bathroom with good towels and hot shower.
AC unit in room was noisy - not good for sleep.

Only real dissapointment was breakfast. The word "lame" comes to mind. Bad example of powdered eggs. Staff let the coffee run out. Coffee was lukewarm and weak - not good if you are a business traveler.

Room Tip: Check lots of review places like this before you book. Take all comments with a grain of salt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night before a family reunion. The rooms were clean and the service was great. We enjoyed the breakfast and it was substantial. The only 2 small things were the pool was very small and the hair dryer was junk. These things aren't a big deal but would add to the stay. And possibly newer TVs. This hotel is worth your money during travels though!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_viajera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ask for a quiet room away from the Interstate. Our room was quite spacious and quiet. Very convenient to Interstate 70. The breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express hotels. The food was hot and replenished often. There is a buffet restaurant, Robs, across the parking lot from the hotel and another restaurant, Kay's, within walking distance. I like the amenity of a free local paper and USA Today. The free internet was strong and without problems. The staff was very friendly and recognized me from a previous visit. I agree with another reviewer that the coffee in the rooms should be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from Interstate 70.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I thought the fact that there was little coffee, few cinnamon rolls, and little milk was an issue. It got worse. The cinnamon roll tasted odd and when I looked more closely was moldy. I took it to a man that I assumed was a manager, and all he said was that it was new. No effort to make an obvious foul up right.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful and nice. My room was a king study and it was nice and good thing it had a fridge since I needed to keep my "real" coffee creamer in there. They have the worst coffee I've had in ages and they only offer powdered creamer unless it's breakfast hours. They also don't offer any of the good flavored creamers that make you feel better when you're traveling away from home. When I check in from the airport, a good cup of coffee goes a long way to making my evening more enjoyable. I went and purchased instant decaf coffee and creamer theirs so bad. The rest of the breakfast was ok, but they could have more a couple more healthful choices, that would have been nice. Yes, I'd stay there again, but I'll stop at the grocery store first for sure.

Room Tip: Because of the tile and the roller bags on it, avoid being near the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
12.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
21.0 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
429 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Address: 95 Parkview Drive North, Brookville, OH 45309-8788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brookville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near North Dayton, OH, Brookville Holiday Inn Express invites you to come and experience a hale and hearty stay at our facility. Whether on business or leisure we strive to accommodate your every possible need during your stay with us.Our hotel is conveniently positioned on I-70, exit 21, close to Dayton International Airport (DAY), Eaton, Greenville, Lewisburg Ohio and Richmond, Indiana and immediate to Dayton Airport Expo Center, Hara Arena, Dayton Convention Center, Henny Penny, Eldora Speedway, US Air Force Museum, Procter & Gamble, North American Nutrition Company, Parker Hannifin, Green Tokai and other companies nearby.We also offer complimentary airport shuttle to and from the Dayton International Airport.We offer hot Express Start breakfast featuring delicious warm cinnamon rolls and specialty items like cheesy omelets, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles & pastries!Our beds feature new pillow top mattresses & Simply Smart Bedding. Our Simply Smart bathrooms feature the Kohler multifunctional shower head, a curved shower rod for more space in the shower, and larger bath towels! Whether you plan to work out in our fitness center, enjoy the year-round indoor heated pool, or take advantage of our complimentary wireless Internet access & business center, Holiday Inn Express Brookville looks forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookville Hotel Brookville
Holiday Inn Brookville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing