We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
177
105
51
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
105
51
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastcleveland airporteasy accesswithin walking distancewaffleswould stay againbusiness triprooms were very cleancomfy bedexcellent hotelhot tubbreakfast stafffresh fruitstaff was friendlypleasant stayfitness roomgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 362 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good place, Several dining choice around the hotel, few miles to airport and close to freeway.The only thing I did not like at this place is the noisy heater in the room. I room heater was really really noisy.Because of that, I have to give it a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nag287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location with all of the great restaurants to choose from. We do apologize that the heater was a little noisy for you. We do perform regular maintenance on all of our units to make sure that they are all working efficiently. We will try to make sure that does not happen to you on any of your future stays.

Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Check in took 30 minutes at 11:30 pm. Long wait, untrained staff. Room is average, older hotel. Close to airport & good program for airport transportation ($15to leave your car for the week). Might go back to Hilton Garden Inn next time we fly from CLE as we had better experiences there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback. Although we strive to provide not only top, but quick and efficient Customer Service, the desk does get busy from time to time which may cause a bit of a delay in getting guests checked in. I am very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our park & Fly program, and that you thought it was reasonable. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

very nice location easy access to restaurants and highway.the rooms were very clean and spacious. We used their service back and forth to the airport and left our car there.. Wow they were excellent at getting you to the airport and when our flight returned they were there within 10 min.. A very nice experience!This service was very cheap. you had to stay the night, then you could leave your car in their parking lot .. price was great compared to leaving the car at the airport . We will be back to this Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank You very much for the comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was in a very convenient location for you, with easy access to the airport, and a wide selection of restaurants. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel along with providing top Customer Service, and we are glad you experienced that first hand! We are pleased that we can provide a Park & Fly program to be able to save our guests a little bit of money, and peace of mind that quick and prompt service is provided when you return from your trip. Again, thank you for your very positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good Hampton easy to get to off of exit 13 of 480, about 8 miles from the airport. Nice eating places nearby. Breakfast is adequate and we were greeted with cookies on our arrival. Lap desks and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank You very much for the comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was in a very convenient location for you, with easy access to the interstate, airport, and a wide selection of restaurants. Our cookies seem to be one of the all time Hampton favorites, and we are glad you enjoyed them. Again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A Typical Hampton Inn and in a good location, lots of places to eat in the vicinity. I walked over to the Irish Pub so I had no chance of driving intoxicated! Didnt eat breakfast but it looked fine.15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM_sacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for the comments from your most recent stay with us. We are happy that your were pleased with the wide selection and convenience of the restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, and that you decided on the Hooley House restaurant and enjoyed it. Although you didn't have breakfast with us, we appreciate your positive feedback on it's appearance. Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews