We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“good”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good place, Several dining choice around the hotel, few miles to airport and close to freeway.The only thing I did not like at this place is the noisy heater in the room. I room heater was really really noisy.Because of that, I have to give it a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nag287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location with all of the great restaurants to choose from. We do apologize that the heater was a little noisy for you. We do perform regular maintenance on all of our units to make sure that they are all working efficiently. We will try to make sure that does not happen to you on any of your future stays.

Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    87
    43
    14
    15
See reviews for
114
45
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Check in took 30 minutes at 11:30 pm. Long wait, untrained staff. Room is average, older hotel. Close to airport & good program for airport transportation ($15to leave your car for the week). Might go back to Hilton Garden Inn next time we fly from CLE as we had better experiences there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. Although we strive to provide not only top, but quick and efficient Customer Service, the desk does get busy from time to time which may cause a bit of a delay in getting guests checked in. I am very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our park & Fly program, and that you thought it was reasonable. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

very nice location easy access to restaurants and highway.the rooms were very clean and spacious. We used their service back and forth to the airport and left our car there.. Wow they were excellent at getting you to the airport and when our flight returned they were there within 10 min.. A very nice experience!This service was very cheap. you had to stay the night, then you could leave your car in their parking lot .. price was great compared to leaving the car at the airport . We will be back to this Hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You very much for the comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was in a very convenient location for you, with easy access to the airport, and a wide selection of restaurants. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel along with providing top Customer Service, and we are glad you experienced that first hand! We are pleased that we can provide a Park & Fly program to be able to save our guests a little bit of money, and peace of mind that quick and prompt service is provided when you return from your trip. Again, thank you for your very positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good Hampton easy to get to off of exit 13 of 480, about 8 miles from the airport. Nice eating places nearby. Breakfast is adequate and we were greeted with cookies on our arrival. Lap desks and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank You very much for the comments from your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our hotel was in a very convenient location for you, with easy access to the interstate, airport, and a wide selection of restaurants. Our cookies seem to be one of the all time Hampton favorites, and we are glad you enjoyed them. Again, thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A Typical Hampton Inn and in a good location, lots of places to eat in the vicinity. I walked over to the Irish Pub so I had no chance of driving intoxicated! Didnt eat breakfast but it looked fine.15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_sacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the comments from your most recent stay with us. We are happy that your were pleased with the wide selection and convenience of the restaurants within walking distance of our hotel, and that you decided on the Hooley House restaurant and enjoyed it. Although you didn't have breakfast with us, we appreciate your positive feedback on it's appearance. Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jill Wooster
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
490 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A nice hotel in a good location. Very good service. The breakfast ladies were great. They is a nice lounge area to sit and talk. One problem, my husband stayed there for 3 weeks, I went on the weekends. It was really loud above us. We could hear every step the people upstairs made. I called the front desk 3 times. Very annoying, and we could hear the guy beside us on the phone talking really nasty to someone. During the week was very quiet. These hotels need to put more insulation between floors.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. Way to noisy if you are under another room. The breakfast ladies were awesom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the comments from your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you and your husband with top customer service, and you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable product along with top customer service.

Again, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You know how you are driving all day and you dread the idea of getting in the car to find a place to eat? This hotel solves the problem. Carrabba's, TGI Friday's, Chipotle, Panera, Cracker Barrel, are very close to this property.

The hotel is recently updated. Fresh white linens, lap desks, modern rooms and breakfast choices make this a good value.

We have stayed here three times this year and our only complaint was the fitness room. It has the basic cardio set up, but the treadmill was broken when we visited in July 2012. Otherwise, a nice basic, clean hotel with very easy access to Route 480.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of having several restaurants within walking distance of our facility. One of our primary daily goals is clean and comfortable rooms, and we are glad you feel the same. Our exercise room has been completely remodeled with all new equipment and I hope you have an opportunity to come back and see it for yourself soon.

Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Address: 10305 Cascade Xing, Brooklyn, OH 44144-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport - Tiedman Rd is conveniently located only 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, airport shuttle, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Hotel Brooklyn
Hampton Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Brooklyn, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing