We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, and basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last 1-2 years for business nearby. Most recent stay was in 2/12. Always reliable, clean, a good night's sleep. My colleague and I have had no bad experiences with the service, manager, or anyone else. Nothing luxurious though! When I say basic, I mean basic. Plain and simple, no frills. But clean, not falling apart. Breakfast buffet in the morning is edible but don't expect delicious. There's a Panera across the road (highway?) so if you have a car, go that route. I won't mind going back here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Thank you for the comments on your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and product!! I did want to mention to you however for future stays a couple of the projects we are working on in 2012. First our fitness room will be re done with all new equipment and dumbells by this summer. Second our lobby is in the process of being converted to the Perfect Mix Lobby which will give this area a whole new look and feel Morning, afternoon and evening. The lobby is due to be completed by this fall. We hope these changes along with the services that we have already changed in 2011 ( hd tv, increased speed for wireless internet etc) will make the Hampton Inn Brooklyn Ohio stand out against all the rest!!!!

Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 354 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Despite booking this property the same day and arrive in the afternoon, my gold benefits (which include a bottle of water and a bag of chex mix) already in my room. it was a decent size room come with a long sofa. Wifi works well. I especially like the area have a few chain restaurant like Steak & Shake, and TGI Fridays within short walking distance. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. My flight wasn't depart until 5pm, and I don't have a problem requesting late check out at 2pm, and it was honored. Someone mentioned the train with the horns all night long, I could only hear that a few times during the day but not overnight hours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORDnHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our Breakfast Bar and Stay connected Hi Speed Wifi. We know that the two most important things to a travel these days is High Speed reliable internet and a hot hardy breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

AVOID THIS HOTEL!
The Manager named "chirs" was very rude and needs mental help! We had problems with our room and he called up and did not identify himself and did not care about our issues with the mattress. In addtion, the amenities are from the "80s" and the breakfast was horrible.
This hotel is 200 yards from train tracks and the trains run all night and blast their horns. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our cloud nine bedding along with the rooms amenities. It has been rated one of the best mattress and bedding programs in the industry. All of our mattress' are made with luxurious memory foam by Serta exclusively for the Hampton Brand. We do strive for top customer service and try to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope you will come back in the future and give us another try.

Sincerely,

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Near airport, near large shopping area with lots of restaurants, rooms were quiet, bed was quite comfortable, and hotel was well-priced. We choose it because of its location and were pleased. Hotel offers airport shuttle and the staff was pleasant and aimed to please. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you very much for the Review. From all of our staff we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive for a top product with outstanding customer service. We hope you will come stay with us again!!

Sincerely,

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family along with few friends and their families went for a music festival in cleveland.
After browsing through in and around area of the downtown Cleveland, we thought of findind something that is more like a quite place to stay. When I called the hotel, the representative gave a clear picture of the surroundings. We had an excellent stay at this place. The breakfast included some hot breakfast along with the normal continental breakfast. Some of my friends, who had not stayed with Hampton Inn were very impressed, and thanked me for having chosen such a nice place. A couple of them said they will switch to Hampton Inn from now on.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good4u50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments on our Hampton Inn. We strive to make sure all of our guests are treated like family. We are glad you felt the same way. The breakfast bar in the morning is a great benifit for all our guests. We hope you got a chance to make your own waffle while you were here!!

Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back with us in the very near future.

Sincerely,

ChrisEllis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was the best price, close to the zoo and had a pool. We were very happy with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the kids liked the flat screen tv in the room. We loved the pool and the jacuzzi. It was open till 12 which was a nice change from other hotels that close at 10. The breakfast buffet was excellent! We made our own Belgian waffles, also an assortment of other hot breakfast foods, fruit, cold cereals, etc. It was the best breakfast buffet we've ever had and couldn't believe it was free! The hotel was also within walking distance to T.G.I. Fridays, and Steak n Shake and close to lots of shops. We decided to stay an extra night, which was a Friday and couldn't believe it was actually cheaper than the previous weekday night. I highly recommend this hotel and will definately be staying at other Hampton Inns in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kummahof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

From all of us at the Hampton Inn Brooklyn Ohio we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and a great product, and are very glad you experienced just that.

We look forward to seeing you back here in the near future. Have a great Summer!!!

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

stayed there to catch an early flight out of Cleveland
this hotel in close and convinient ... frendly & helpfull staff
few restaurants in the area (walking dist)

just like all other Hampton Inn in the US, they need to do something with the food of their free breakfast...

about 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland and major attractions

would stay again for the next am flight i have there

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinpasdecheveux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you very much for the review of your most recent stay!! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our top customer service, and variety of restaurants in the immediate area. We like to make every guest feel welcome and enjoy themselves when staying at our hotel.

We look forward to you returning in the future and again thank you for your positive feedback.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.4 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
723 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland - Airport North
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd

Address: 10305 Cascade Xing, Brooklyn, OH 44144-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport - Tiedman Rd is conveniently located only 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, airport shuttle, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Hotel Brooklyn
Hampton Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Brooklyn, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing