We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, helpful friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed on June 25. The room was fine for the price and the breakfast was good. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you have to catch an early flight as it was a far better value than some of the other major chains.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary02072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest-

Thank you for staying smart with us! We appreciate your business and please do come back and see us again soon!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here on June 13th, 2013 and awoke very sore. The beds are very hard with no options for softer ones. The hotel is going through renovations and the Parking lot is a mess. I was given a new room on the 3rd floor and everything was perfect except the bed. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone that has trouble sleeping on extra firm mattresses.

Room Tip: Check the beds and bathrooms ASAP upon arrival. Room changes become harder later in the evening.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivybeanaverywareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

First off, I would like to apologize for the experience you had at our newly renovated facility. Yes, the beds are more firm due to the fact that they are new. I truly want to apologize for this. Please contact us at bhiexpress@aol.com and I would like to provide you with priority club points to compensate for the inconvenience you had experienced. We are doing everything we can to ensure your stay is of satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed with my family and we enjoyed our stay. There isn't much to do unless you are going to the airport, but we found a few things. The staff was very friendly each time we walked by them. My son loved their simple but clean pool. We could walk to a local restaurant or a Bob Evans from the hotel. Plus just about an hour from Cedar Point!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on April 27th I had a 2 queen bed with fridge and micro. Room was beautiful and very clean! I originally was going to book my reservation through Expedia, they showed the hotel had a pool and hot tub, but I ended up just going straight to the Holiday Inn website and made my reservation. I had placed a few phone calls to the hotel before Arrival, and Raj was extremely nice and very helpful. When arriving at the hotel my check in was fast and the lady was very courteous. I was disappointed when i found out they do not have the hot tub anymore that it was taken out during their reconstruction. the air conditioning unit in 209 was not strong and the windows did not open so my room was sort of hot but wasnt too uncomfortable. the pool was relaxing. The breakfast was great!!! I was extremely surprised at the variety. I was expecting cereal, or a muffin, maybe a bagel, coffee and juice. No they had the whole shebang! Eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, pastries, pancakes, everything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is conveniently close to Cleland Hopkins Airport. There is a board that gives flight information-in the lobby. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is great and hotel personnel very helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of low internet pricing and proximity to airport. Mistake. The bathroom was in horrible condition: bath stopper did not work and toilet did not flush. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 811MarcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear 811MarcG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I want to assure you that the points you've raised in this review will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Newly remodeled rooms/floor very nice. Friendly helpful staff. A bit noisy cooling system and close by traffic. Unfortunately there was no hot water in the room due to a computer glitch - but we were offered a discount. All in all good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park

Address: 16330 Snow Road, Brook Park, OH 44142-2821 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range: $106 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park hotel. We are conveniently located 1 mile from the airport, 4 miles from the IX Center, and 4 miles from car rental facilities. Our free shuttle runs from 6 AM to midnight daily. The Holiday Inn Express hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast bar, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brook Park, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending IX Center events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Holiday Inn Brook Park
Brook Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing