We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hillside Motel

Hillside Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bridgeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside Motel
Save
You added Hillside Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband was traveling through Ohio on business and I was trying to find an affordable place for him within his budget. All the other affordable hotels were either booked or not very affordable. I found Hillside Motel through Google maps and was a little unsure since my husband usually stays at well known chains like Super 8. I called to verify the price on their website and to see if they had any rooms available they said they had one. I had my husband drive over and check it out since I didn't want to reserve it sight unseen. He pulled up and noticed the sign said "no vacancy" but I told him to go in and check since they just said they had 1 left. When he went in the guy said he was holding the last room for him :) My husband was very pleased with the room said it was very clean and well maintained, nothing fancy but very charming and very friendly staff/owner. Wish more hotels were like this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FamiliaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Rooms clean and tidy. Helpful, pleasant staff. Reasonable rates. Thanks Bruce! The owner recommended a safe spot to park our u haul and recommended an inexpensive restaurant down the street for breakfast. Gave good directions to the motel late at night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank loguefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Was a beautiful quaint Motel. The owner Bruce is so nice and helpful and his staff is A+.. If you are looking for a place with feeling of home this is for you. They have wireless internet which the kids loved and so did we.. The price is very affordable. I have to say that this is the first time that we did not stay at a chain hotel and I am so happy we found this little gem. Stay at the Hillside you will not be disappointed...

Room Tip: Just talk to Bruce he is very helpful and will give you a great deal..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thetravlers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean, Comfrotable and Affordable!
Stayed while we were passing through town and went to the race track , it is only about 5 miles from Wheeling Island. Wonderful ownership, very helping in giving us directions and suggestions for our stay. Would def. recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chicago3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
5.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
4.2 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#3 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Motel

Property: Hillside Motel
Address: 54481 National Rd, Bridgeport, OH 43912-9717
Location: United States > Ohio > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Hillside Motel Bridgeport, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing