We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 Star B&B”
Review of The Struan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Struan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Calvine B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Would highly reccommend this B&B to anyone visiting Pitlochry and the surrounding areas. Rooms are squeeky clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was absolutely lovely. Would defo go back! Very cost effective for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a lovely meal on saturday night and can only say thank you to the owners for making us so welcome.
We would not hesitate to go back and enjoy the hospitallity once again and suggest to any one looking for a great little break with fine dining to look out this little gem.

Adrian and Aileen

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed a couple of days at the Struan over Easter with our 2 year old. Bob and Mary-Ann were the perfect hosts. They made us and our wee one feel very welcome in this beautifully decorated Scottish Inn full of warmth and charm. Breakfast was fab made with quality locally sourced tasty ingredients as was the delightful evening meal. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated.We enjoyed a wee drink and chat with the friendly proprietors in the wee bar complete with cosy log fire. Bob and Mary-Ann were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to see and do. Looking forward to returning. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmb1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely wee place, bit out of the way if you don't drive. Mary-Ann and Bob are lovely hosts, chatty but not too obtrusive. Nice to have a wee bar to sit in after being out all day. Room was lovely and so was breakfast. Wishing you the best of luck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great little out of the way, well maintained, stone built, Inn/B&B. Our ensuite room was spacious and clean. Phil and Tracey are the recent owners. There's a fascinating history of the building which was once a pub as well as the train station master's home. Phil even told me it comes complete with its own ghost but we didn't have any etheral visitors while we were there (which was fine with me!). And in case you wish to have an alcaholic beverage or two ..., they have a small inviting bar area to sit and converse in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Ann M, Owner at The Struan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary-Ann M, Owner at The Struan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Struan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Struan Inn

Address: Calvine | Blair Atholl, Calvine PH18 5UB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Calvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Calvine
Price Range: $116 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Struan Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Struan Inn was built in 1863 and is located in a quiet and rural location just on the edge of the Cairngorms National Park. The Inn is twelve miles north of the town of Pitlochry and five miles north of the village of Blair Atholl, but just two minutes from the main A9 road. All five guest bedrooms are en-suite. Relax in our cosy bar with log burning stove and enjoy freshly cooked local produce in our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Struan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing