We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MEX AT ITS BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Zarape

El Zarape
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: El Zarape is a family owned Mexican restaurant and bar. Our facility also has outdoor seating and can accommodate large groups. We have been serving great food and drinks since 2001.
Orient, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MEX AT ITS BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

the restaurant is a casual comfortable restaurant that has a lot seating that allows you to talk with out yelling but still has a up beat lively feel The food was excellent the service was very good and the prices were very much in line for taking the family to The location is across from the University making it easy to get to when visiting the University (and grandkids) with out driving and but plenty of parking is available again prices right-- location right -- food excellent !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
491 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A good Mexican to break for lunch at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We go up and down the I75 a lot and this is a favorite stop for lunch if we are anywhere near at the right time. Its good Mexican food, try the fajitas, taco salad or any of the burritos etc, we never had a bad dish. The salsa is pretty good too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Bad food and service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

the worst food and servcie in bowling green! awful do not go here

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank bklynzcutypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at El Zarape, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Hello, I would like to start by saying thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you had a disappointing experience at our restaurant. I take our comments and suggestions very serious and would appreciate any details on your visit. We strive for our costumers to have a pleasant and satisfying experience every time. I hope you decide to give us a second chance to serve you better. Thank you!

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good food, very reasonable prices, friendly service. The flan for dessert, with a cup of black coffee, is a great choice. Daily specials are also good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermilion ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, decent price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I ate dinner here with our son. The combo platters are a great deal and there was plenty of food. The warm tortilla chips were wonderful! The salsa that comes with the chips was very mild, but they have several bottles of hot sauce to kick it up. Great place to eat!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jnpclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Zarape also viewed

 

Been to El Zarape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing