We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jed's - CLOSED

Jed's
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Too dark in the restaurant but the food was edible. Won't eat inside again as I want to be able to see what I'm eating.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mynameOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carey, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Best Jed's BBQ and Brew. Great food, I love the Reuben and the Freakballs, and great setting. Went here frequently for lunch and a brew between classes while in college. Awesome place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chad_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
“HORRIBLE!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

so i wish i knew the waitress name but first off she was not friendly, she was a complete WITCH!!! we had a big group and she staied on one spot, didnt even walk around to hear everyone.... i asked for a side of ranch with my meal and she brings me my ranch and forgot to put my order in ....she should be fired she seemed like she was high or something when she was serving..it was good food,...but i hope i never have her again....she should have given me like half off nope nothing!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blissfield, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time with family and friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a large group that went out to eat for a family members birthday. We had a reservation and they had us in a private room. Not real big, but it was ok. The food was great, and the service for only having one waitress for 20 people she was great. It would of been nice to have two. They had ran out of strawberry mix for the margarita's not sure how that happened on a Saturday night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love their "fireballs" (basically chicken meatballs). you can get them served with all sorts of sauces and...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

love their "fireballs" (basically chicken meatballs). you can get them served with all sorts of sauces and toppings - they are fantastic! also, the potato casserole really is delicious, though better if served "on the side" of a platter, rather than in its own dish (the oil settles and it gets a little gross)

Helpful?
Thank denisenavidad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jed's also viewed

 
Bowling Green, OH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing