We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy Street is well worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Easy Street Cafe

Easy Street Cafe
Ranked #3 of 107 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Carlisle, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy Street is well worth the stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

There is something for everybody at Easy Street. We usually stop there every time we visit Bowling Green. After you partake of the great food and desserts, walk around downtown for a bit to see some of the eclectic shops.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    54
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sorry, but overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have lived in BG for over 15 years, and we rarely eat at Easy Street. The building is nice, but the interior has stayed the same since I have been there. It feels old and tired. The menu also hasn't changed, and I can't recommend anything except perhaps the Friday fish fry. Walk down the street to Reverend's or Trotter's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deardarling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Atmosphere is wonderful, food is excellent. One of the best places to eat in Bowling Green. "Easy" to recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSibbersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fantastic array of menu items. I am partial to the meatball sub....it's huge and delicious! Always great service. Have lived in this area for over 8 years and this is one of the top restaurants to eat at.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with family and friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Easystreet Cafe is the most comfortable and friendly restaurant in Bowling Green. The staff is always friendly and eager to help me and my family have a good time every time we visit (we have been eating here for more than 20 years).
The menu has many delicious offerings priced quite reasonable for a family on a budget.
There are kids meals for the little ones and meals ranging from a freshly made burger to delicious steak dinners for the adults all priced right!
My particular favorite is the French Onion Steak sandwich. It's a grilled steak sandwich with grilled onions and garlic aioli topped with Swiss and Jack cheese on an Italian bread, slaw on the side...ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS and all for only $10.49 what a steal for a steak sandwich!
My family and I will continue to visit when we go out to eat in Bowling Green.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cognode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easy Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Easy Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing