We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have to when in BG”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Myles' Pizza Pub & Sub Shop - CLOSED

Myles' Pizza Pub & Sub Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Have to when in BG”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

LOVE the pizza, was great when i visit family in BG, always busy so don't plan on a quick pizza, worth the wait tho

Helpful?
Thank KLMRN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    39
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Yes, it may take you awhile to get your pizza, but there is nothing like it in the area. You order a pepperoni pizza, your pizza is "covered" with pepperoni. Whatever your topping is, there is plenty. Also the giant pretzels are great! Can be very crowded and wait staff does their best, this place is not a secret, very busy most of the time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CSibbersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gross My Dog Didn't Want It”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The pizza was burned and tasted like cardboard where it wasn't burned. The time to receive the pizza was unbelievable, over an hour. The manager was rude when I complained and I was told we are to picky. If I want cardboard I will order from Domino's. The sauce was running all over our hands. The dog wouldn't even look at it. There is no in-between with the thickness of the crust either, it has to be extremely thick which might be the reason it tastes like cardboard. I have traveled all over this country for my work and this pizza ranks as one of the 5 worse.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Had not been here for quite some time but remembered it fondly. The service was poor the food was mediocre at best and the prices were astronomical. Will not be back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WearyWandererOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

A big hit with a lot of locals but we tried it twice and were not impressed. Slow service. The idea is thick toppings on pizza but to get it cooked thoroughly, you have to burn it. Will pass.

Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myles' Pizza Pub & Sub Shop also viewed

 
Bowling Green, OH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing