We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looks new”
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Very clean hotel, room, and lobby. Friendly staff. I requested 1st floor on my reservation and was given a 1st floor room at check in without asking for it.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Caskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    34
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
27
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This hotel is very basic and not worthy of the rates that they charge. There are not microwaves or mini refrigerators in the rooms, unless you get a suite, yet rates are similar to hotels that offer these amenities. The breakfast is minimal and the insulation is terrible. We could hear guests in the next room during a casual conversation at normal tone of voice quite. When I complained of what I thought was a high rate (115) the manager told me I was lucky it was not higher. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable, but again, no different than a hotel 30-40 dollars less expensive per night.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Jim40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

My husband, our 7 month old daughter, and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night as a weekend getaway. It was really fantastic. It was a quiet, private room and we had more than enough room (queen size bed, desk, reclinder, TV, small refrig, micro) to have all of our things and baby gear, as well. We all slept very well and we LOVE the showerhead at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites!!!

  • Liked — It was so quiet and clean!
  • Disliked — Probably its location - is on the other side of a major highway. Which is probably WHY it is so quiet... There was some sort of prison within sight - and that was a bit unsettling.
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMama2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cdaddy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2006

What a great time we had during our stay during the Tractor Pulls! The staff and housekeepers were very friendly and I loved our King Suite Room. Wil recommend this hotel to co workers friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
1.2 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
382 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 2150 E Wooster St, Bowling Green, OH 43402-9082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bowling Green is the newest experience in hotel lodging, featuring standard rooms and suites. Additional hotel amenities include: indoor pool, exercise room and high speed internet. Join us for breakfast, you will enjoy our Smart Roast coffee and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll! Visit Bowling Green, OH home of Bowling Green State University and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing