We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I took my 14yr old daughter and her two friends to Cedar Point for the day and we spent the night at this Holiday Inn Express. First, I got the girls a suite($131), great price for a huge room with a King bed and a pullout sofa bed. It's located across from a Meijers which made it convient to shop for whatever we needed. The rooms were very clean and maintained very well. Great nights sleep!!! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dastony1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2011

First room was smoking even though I booked non. Asked for room with fridge which they did get me - but fridge "ticked" all night long. Could hear it over the air too. Stayed 2 nights and didn't sleep well. Front staff was friendly. Tried calling hotel before I got here to change reservation and no one answered 3 different times. Room clean. Breakfast so-so, had better at other HI Expresses.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubafrog869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed here for a recent college visit to BG. We were very pleased with this hotel. The room was bright, roomy and clean. The continental breakfast was very good. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were exceptionally pleasant. Overall, a good value for the money!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thbodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We were so disappointed with our room, and the staff's response to the problems in our room. First of all, we were given a smoking room, which we did not request - so we were immersed in the smell of stale smoke. Three lightbulbs were missing and we reported it....only to find out that the three lamps did not work! The front desk's response? They would let maintenance know the following day - when would no longer be in our room. We visit Bowling Green regularly. We won't be staying at The Holiday Inn anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank compfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here while our daughter visited Bowling Green State University. The hotel was located very close to the university, with easy access to I-75 on the edge of town. It looked brand new, very clean and well kept. There was a nice hot breakfast, small indoor pool, plenty of seating in the lobby, and the room was comfortable. Overall, I would say this hotel is an excellent choice while visiting the area...(they even had a special rate for BGSU visitors..!)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greensprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Staff was so helpful - they checked us in by 11:30 and had our room cleaned immediately so we could move in our "stuff." Set up lunch for the team in the eating area without any complaints from those in charge of the hotel. Rooms clean with traditional amenities. 4 pillow beds. Indoor pool a plus for the kids after playing soccer. Close to soccer fields and across the street from Meijers in case anyone needed to pick up anything. Breakfast offered lots of choices - if anyone came away hungry, they would have to be extremely picky. Price was reasonable for a full soccer weekend tournament - and they allowed multiple families book with the same discount. This isn't a four or five star hotel - you won't find one in Bowling Green, but this is an excellent place to stay if you have any connection to university activities.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

Very clean hotel, room, and lobby. Friendly staff. I requested 1st floor on my reservation and was given a 1st floor room at check in without asking for it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Caskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

Address: 2150 E Wooster St, Bowling Green, OH 43402-9082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $104 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bowling Green is the newest experience in hotel lodging, featuring standard rooms and suites. Additional hotel amenities include: indoor pool, exercise room and high speed internet. Join us for breakfast, you will enjoy our Smart Roast coffee and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll! Visit Bowling Green, OH home of Bowling Green State University and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing