We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, but Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but Nothing Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2009

Check-in and check-out were a breeze and we had a room on the second (of 3) floors. The indoor pool looked very nice, but we forgot to pack our swimsuits. Our room, as well as the rest of the hotel, was very clean. Plenty of toiletries in the large bathroom. Free breakfast was bagels, donuts, muffins, cereals (cold and hot), fruit, yogurt, and scrambled eggs. Free (wired) internet in the room. The rooms were not well insulated from noise so you could hear people walking and talking in the hallways; that is the only thing that keeps me from giving it a 5-star review. Great location, near I-75 and Bowling Green university, and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would stay there again if I ever needed to return to the area.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bqkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    159
    54
    28
    6
See reviews for
252
85
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Mi
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

Seen one HI then you've seen them all, however this one has a beautiful lobby and is very nice overall; not old and tired like some can be. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishAyes8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponder, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

As a Hilton Diamond member I stay many nights at Hampton Inns around the country each year. Some good, some not so much and I would put this property right in the middle. It definitely isn't one of the better Hampton properties, but it isn't horrible. The front desk personnel was fantastic and very friendly. The room itself is very dated along with all of the decor in the room. The hotel is undergoing some sort of construction on the third floor and all I heard after checking in around 3pm this afternoon was BANG BANG BANG. If they are actually remodeling the rooms that's a good thing and definitely needed.

The location is very convenient to I-75 as it is just about a half mile off the highway. Many eating places are within walking distance, but they are all fast food types. You need a car to go to any real sit-down restaurants. If you are visiting the University it is right across the street and very convenient.

Overall would I come back? Maybe, as it is probably one of the best choices in Bowling Green and I didn't see any other better hotels within the area. Again, not bad, not great, just don't come with too many expectations.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TXBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
444 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Bowling Green. It is a newer hotel and is quite impressie with a lovely lobby and eating area. The rooms were nice sized, clean and the hotel was quiet without hearing your neighbors. Since the hotel was full the night we checked in I was a bit worried it would be noisy but it wasn't. I concur with other comments and highly recommend this property.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

Stayed here 3 nights. Could not be faulted and so convenient just off interstate 75. If you want excellent value and service then try the Hampton. Its got a decent indoor pool as well !

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsend120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

We stayed here when traveling through Ohio. We decided to stop in Bowling Green to find a hotel for the night instead of traveling into the Detroit area as we were unfamiliar with the city. We really lucked out. I checked out the reviews on my iphone as we approched the city and this one sounded good. It exceeded my expectations. The beds were comfortable. Room was clean and new looking. Internet connection was great. Pool great for the kids to get out some energy. The hotel was quite beautiful inside the atrium area, etc. I enjoyed the breakfast and the service was very good.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2008

Top Notch! This is a great Hampton. It is the new style of Hampton with the large 2 story atrium and breakfast area. Also has a business center, fitness room and a indoor pool. They even have a billiards room!

I ended up here when all the other Hampton coming up I-75 were full. I am glad I did. It was worth the extra wheel time. Travelers note: that the hotels North of Dayton on I-75 towards Detroit fill nightly. Be sure to have a reservation every night but Sunday or you will be wandering a bit looking for a room!

Rooms were clean and nice. A bit small with 2 queens but if you had just a king it would be fine. The desk set up is nice with lots of useable space. Bathrooms were excellent. Even the doors were nice. Not the 100 pound slammers most hotels have; something that drives me nuts hearing doors slam all night long.

I was impressed with this location the only draw backs; the breakfast was above board but the hot food didn’t come out till 0600. The fitness room only had one treadmill and stepper. Other than those small issues I would highly recommend this hotel. It was worth the extra miles for me!!!!

  • Liked — almost everything
  • Disliked — limited gym equipment
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing