We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Posted signs advertised clean bedding for all guests, every day. We stayed 5 nights, the sheets were NEVER changed. Computers did not work in the business center. With approx. 30 guests in the meal area, the breakfast staff closed the doors on guests preparing their meal (waffles).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr. David B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . While we were sorry to hear
about your impression of our housekeeping policy, we are glad that we were able to resolve the situation personally with you over the phone per our satisfaction guarantee. It is policy to always wash the linens whenever the request card is placed on the bed. Again, thanks for your review and we look forward to having you back !"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not many hotels to choose from in bowling Green. This hotel is average at best. Could be better needs some work. Breakfast needs work as well as the checking in. I'm not sure i would stay there again at the price they charge for the what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hit it out of the Ball Park! Didn't expect to be treated as well as we were by all staff! Travelled 200+ times in business and was very pleased with this visit! Morning breakfast staff was really quality as well!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christopher J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall a nice hotel, but needs a little TLC in the bathroom area. Could use a freshening of the towels and cloths. They have seen better days. Breakfast could use a few more items. Scrambled eggs and potatoes is not a very great selection. If it was not that then sugary cereals were the option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is clean and worth the money. No issues at all. Close to downtown and the BGSU campus. Again there seems to be a huge focus on clean and fresh. it is nice to see. The fact that you can walk to the campus makes this a perfect place for staying during a game or to visit the campus. There are several places to eat and have a drink if you choose within a block. Security is good and the parking lot is well lit up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My son and I stopped here after a 10 hour drive. WOW! We just loved the pool and the breakfast was delicious. Great choices and a little bit of everything for everyone. The lobby is gorgeous and the high ceilings in the room make everything spacious. Everything is very clean, as well.. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stay in multiple hotels each year for baseball tournaments....Highly recommend The Hampton Inn, Bowling Green, OH. Sam and his staff are top notch, they had everything ready for our check in and it went quick. Rooms were clean, staff was great and it's close to plenty of restaurants and convenience stores - we had around 13 rooms and everybody had a great time. Stayed there last year as well, will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
16.9 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing