We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room nice, breakfast great, kid control not good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
431 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Room nice, breakfast great, kid control not good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Title says it all. This is my second stay at this property. I was here three nights as an HHonors guest. The room comfortable and nice. As there was a softball tournement going on, the parking was tight, and the kids were running the hallways, wet from the pool. Parents sat in the breakfast room eating pizza, watching tv, and drinking.

On the last night most of the teams had lost and packed up and left, so it was real nice then. The breakfast (always good) was even better with a more "business" crowd the last morning.

I'll stay here again. Nice place. But the kids have to go.

Room Tip: Top floors more quiet, but long elevator waits if hotel is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    159
    53
    28
    6
See reviews for
249
85
29
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was staying at another hotel in the area and had to leave due to the uncleanliness of the hotel. The Hampton was more the accommodating letting me check in early and check out late. Everything was top notch and I thank you for that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynne92284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed here the night before orientation at BGSU. Our room had a great view of the Stroh Center and Doyt Perry Stadium. Great staff, clean rooms, and loved the Buffalo Wild Wings that is across the parking lot. We will be back. No complaints here at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

My parents & I stayed for a week & enjoyed excellent service. The rooms were beautiful & clean, although we wished there was a little but more space for storing our belongings. The staff was very helpful and cordial the entire time we stayed. Especially after we checked out (at noon), however, the staff stored our bags & allowed us to wait until 5 for our ride. The general manager, Sami Abou-Dahech treated us like family & all the staff were extremely nice & helpful. We go to Bowling Green where we family & we will always stay at Hampton Inn Bowling Green! Thank you Mr. Abou-Dahech & all the staff for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asmarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

One night stay with no complaints. Friendly welcome, room met expectations. Breakfast was the typical Hampton hot breakfast, which is A-#1. Easy on and off from the highway, restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton in Bowling Green while in the area for my son's baseball tournament. The location is great- easy on and off the highway. It is right across the street from the athletic complex of Bowling Green University. The hotel is very nice, beautiful spacious lobby makes it seem like a luxury hotel. The room was typical Hampton, roomy enough with soft, comfortable beds. The staff here really put it at the top of the list, though. Upon checking in, after a long day of baseball in the sun, we were starving. I inquired about restaurants in the area and they were very helpful in giving suggestions, pulling out a binder and lots of local restaurant menus. I am a vegetarian so I needed to know if there were any restaurants with things for me to eat. While we went to put our things in the room, the staff at the front desk googled vegetarian restaurants for me to find options. The place they recommended was perfect. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjwingfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

It is an excellent stay for us here. We are on our way from Chicago to Sandusky, and we decided to stop here for a night. We booked this based on excellent review, and it's all true. This hotel is clean everywhere, the bed is comfortable, breakfast is great, staff is very nice to us, desk is great, and internet connection is up and fast. There are many restaurants in walking distance, including the buffalo wild chicken next door.

Only minor complaints - they are truly minor.
1. Swimming pool is cold, even the room is very warm. My 2-year-old loves swimming, but the temperature stopped her for the first time.
2. We stay on the first floor (room 110). The window can be opened all the way. The room is too wet, contrary to most hotel we've stayed, so we want to open the window. But we're worried about the security because outsiders can enter our room easily with windows fully open.
3. They don't have a lot of room with king bed, so we have to settle with two queens. We have to sandwich our 2-year-old so all three of us have to cram in the bed.
4. There are many parking spaces at the buffalo wings, but not as much at hotel side. More likely you'll have to park in the other end and walk back to front door, if you come home late.

Overall, this is great hotel, I'd recommend this.

Room Tip: Swimming pool is in one end of hotel, with no other room nearby. The closest room is 116, and to 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing