We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Ethnic Place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naslada Bistro

Naslada Bistro
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Ethnic Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

As locals, we love this nice little restaurant. Good food and generally good service. The food is Bulgarian in theme----do not let that scare you---it is very tasty and nicely presented. You will not be disappointed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jan and Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
133 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stopped in for lunch and had the lentil soup and stuffed cabbage rolls. Both were just outstanding. The cabbage rolls had perfectly-spiced filling and a tasty dill-yogurt sauce. The lentil soup tasted like it came from grandma's kitchen. The price is not a bargain but you do get your money's worth. Next time I'm in Bowling Green this is where I'm eating.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MapleLeaf1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tired of hamburgers and tacos? Give this a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The owner is of Bulgarian decent. He is very friendly and is trying to provide interesting cuisine to Bowling Green. The menu is consistent with his background and has interesting elaborations. For example, you may order items that are prepared table-side with the expected burst of flames. He has recently acquired a liquor license permitting the serving of "hard stuff." The price of a gin martini ($10) is high for this part of world but the gin is unusual and top shelf (Hendricks) as are all of his liquors (I've had only the gin). The wine list is of average length but with unusual entries focusing on the Mediterranean. Service is excellent. For something different this restaurant is worth a visit.
Not so incidentally: the listed address is incorrect. It should be 182 South Main St.--it is right downtown.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant in an unusual location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The restaurant has an eclectic atmosphere with excellent service. Our server was attentive and very pleasant. My wife and daughter shared a drunken chicken and I had Chicken Paprikash. The drunken chicken was tasty and I am a sucker for Chicken Paprikash and it was excellent. The Bistro has an Organic menu, Gormet dishes, Sandwiches, sandwich combos. They also make their own soups.

On their menu they say that they take pride in using only the freshest ingredients to prepare authentic European cuisine and to promote excellent healthy meal choices. Homemade meals with no preservatives and unique signature soups are ouor delicatessen specialty. We honor your need for gormet quality at reasonable prices. I agree completely and recommend this restaurant without reservation. Best food in Bowling Green.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringotraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little taste of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

You can get great panninis here and that's about as ordinary as it gets...everything else on the menu has something a little special about it, whether it is a light homemade sauce or unique seasoning. The Bulgarian influence on the menu is absolutely wonderful!

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naslada Bistro also viewed

 
Bowling Green, OH
 

Been to Naslada Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing