We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Amazing Surprise - Fantastic Italian Food!”
Review of Georgio's Grille

Georgio's Grille
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Bolivar
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Grill
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an Amazing Surprise - Fantastic Italian Food!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped at Georgio's Grille on the recommendation of Gayle from the Zoar School Inn, which is a great place to stay, by the way. This restaurant in in part of the old Zoar Tavern. First of all, our waitress and the chef were both very nice and fun, even considering the fact that we came in very late. The food was absolutely great. The sauces were all homemade. The lasagna was gigantic and delicious. The mushroom Ravioli were excellent. Also highly recommended is the stuffed eggplant appetizer, a more delicate take on eggplant parm. The canolli were all homemade and fabulous too. All in all, we highly recommend Georgio's while you are in Zoar.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Food is consistently good. Staff pleasant. We own a B&B and send our guests there when they ask us for a good place for a special dinner.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I selected this restaurant on the recommendation front desk clerk at the nearby Sleep Inn as most of the nearby restaurants were more of the fast food variety. I was very pleased with my visit to Georgio’s. The service was excellent, as they see to your needs without being intrusive. My food was also served quickly and was prepared just as I ordered. The prices are reasonable and the food and service is very good. I would recommend this very fine restaurant to anyone passing through the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SneakinDeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Had the batter dipped cod, and pork chop the next night...very good! 20 something menu items so you won't get confused.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rogerwilco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food in an off the beaten path location.”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Georgio's is a gem. Just minutes off the highway, and tucked away in Historic Zoar. Georgio's offers high quality food and a warm inviting atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgio's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Georgio's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing