We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Manistique
Level Contributor
624 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Pleased with our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were pleased with our stay here. Our room and hotel were very nice. I guess what made it better was the receptionist that checked us in was friendly and very helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations and she suggested a few.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MstqMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
26
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was the worst hotel I have ever been in my life. The bedspreads had stains on them, the mattress were so soft, my back was in spasms for days. The staff was must have been new, because they were clueless. The worst part was that I was a victim of a crime at this hotel, and they covered up for the perpetrator. I travel quite a bit, I would drive 20 miles to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a three story central hallway hotel. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. My King room was very nice and had a nice work area. Both wired and fast wireless connections are offered.
The bathroom is divided; the toilet and shower are separated from the room and sink and mirror by a pocket door. Two people could use the bathroom at once, one inside the toilet area and the other at the sink area connected to the bedroom. Nice feature. No tub here, the one piece shower stall is a walk in with virtually no lip and a glass door. Love it. Hot water was hot. Good lighting.
Lighting was great. A/C worked but cycled rather noisily. An even numbered downstairs room faced the McDonald’s drive through and that was noisy. It seems that at least 1 in 10 cars or trucks in that area have no mufflers.
Noise. In addition to the aforementioned problems, the doors slam loudly. The automatic door locks and lack of cushions on the door frame create booming noises whenever anyone comes or goes. The noise started Saturday morning at 4 AM with a clap of thunder that could have been an IED. Did they TRY to slam that door so hard? After that, the booming of slammed doors continued until I got up and left. Perhaps this was a door slamming contest with prizes awarded? Noise is the reason I would probably not return here. Light sleepers should avoid this hotel.
The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. If the room had been quiet, I could have enjoyed sleeping here.
Breakfast included waffles and bagels and cereal and yoghurt and coffee and juice. No eggs.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face away from the McDonald's drive through and the loud mufflers that idle the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I'm so glad we decided to stay @ this hotel. We were surprised by how new & updated everything was. The staff was very helpful & friendly, making check-in a breeze. Everything was very clean & we couldn't have asked for anything better. We stayed in a std. room w/a king sized bed. The bed was heavenly & we slept like babies, which is surprising since we normally don't sleep that well away from home. I really liked the oversized shower & flat screen tv. You definitely get your money's worth here. I would most definitely recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in another Sleep Inn near Cleveland 3 nights before. The only difference was that the one up there was smoke free and this one was not. Our room had a musty ,muted smoke smell even though it was suppose to be a non-smoking room. Other than that we did like the way the hotel was laid out simple but to the point. There was no tub but a nice large shower. There was some work going on on the first floor and the drywall had not been painted yet. Breakfast was average. Would stay here again but would have liked to see the entire hotel smoke free.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Enjoyed staying here 1 night. Staff was Extremely Friendly and very helpful. Glad I picked this hotel using Trip Advisor and you will be glad you picked it too! No Complaints

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is a reasonably priced, well-kept hotel in a good location. Staff is great. Pool is nice. The only negative comment is that it is in need of some upgrades. The carpeting throughout is starting to look shabby, and it's probably time to replace the CRT televisions with flat screens.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaggyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolivar
5.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
20.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#14 of 18 in Canton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
15.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 11155 State Route 212 NE, Bolivar, OH 44612-8746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bolivar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bolivar, Ohio
Bolivar Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing