We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2006

We traveled to Youngstown to visit a sick relative and had a bad experience at a place in Niles (just north of here) on our first night. We tried the Holiday Inn Boardman on a recommendation for our second night, and it was clean and nice. It's located in an area with a lot of restaurants, although we ate breakfast inside the hotel restaurant and it was very good. The service was also notably good. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenDad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2006

I spend 30-40 nights a year in hotels, and this is perhaps one of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed in. Every amenity possible in the room, front desk will do ANYTHING for you, mattresses are brand new, rooms are squeaky clean. I stayed two nights and saw housekeeping supervisors with clipboards walking around many times throughout both days of my stay. Several times I saw housekeepers cleaning little tiny details in the public areas of the hotel. This is definitely the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Boardman.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saxorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockford, Illinois
12
Reviewed November 3, 2005

This summer my family traveled from Illinois to Pennsylvania to New York and all over. We were looking for a half way point for our trip to stop overnight. I decided since we weren't going to need specific ammenities for just a late night stop, I'd use Priceline.com. Well, I ended up getting a room at this Holiday Inn in Boardman for $40. When we arrived, I thought that we must have the wrong hotel because it looked so nice for the price I was paying. I have to say, this was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in the whole trip. I am fairly picky in regards to cleanliness and this place passed my test with flying colors. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh, the lobby and pool area were beautiful. The beds were even comfortable, which is hard to come by in a hotel. I was actually sad that we only had one short night in this hotel. I would have liked to stay longer. My only complaint is that the front desk employee was not very friendly. Considering that I had no problems and the stay was wonderful, I can deal with it. He wasn't rude, just not very friendly. If I ever travel through Ohio again,I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Troy, Michigan
11
Reviewed February 22, 2005

I was not impressed. They claim to have won some awards. Awards mean nothing unless you think serving wine and cheese in the lobby makes you look like a Hyatt. I wanted a clean, non-smoking and comfortable room. What can I say? Three strikes and you are out.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 28, 2005

Holiday Inn Youngstown South is exactly that: A Holday Inn. We're not about phony service and fake smiles. We're down to earth, friendly, and very proud of our hotel and our name. The welcome reception, where wine is served with either cheese or cookies in our lobby, is something we do because our guests have asked for it. In fact, when we didn't have it for several weeks, our guests told us they wanted it back. The Holiday Inn smoking preference guarantee applies to all reservations booked at our property (as well as at all other Holiday Inn properties). We certainly would look forward to having the opportunity to address the specific concerns of this reviewer should he/she decide to contact us.

Each year, the Holiday Inn system recognizes the hotels that guests have ranked into the top ten based on satisfaction scores. The Holiday Inn Youngstown South received its 11th Torchbearer Award in 2004. The hotel's restaurant received the Room Service and Breakfast awards for 2004. The hotel has also received Better Business Bureau awards, Priority Club Member's Choice awards for Best Hotel Staff, and more. We ask that you give us the opportunity to show you what we're all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1075
Reviewed March 13, 2004

I recently stayed here on business and was pleasantly suprised. It was nicely furnished, very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't have a chance to eat on site but my colleagues who I travelled with did and had rave reviews. Overall..this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties that I have ever stayed in.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2004

For the price, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Very clean and comfortable, large rooms with BIG king size beds. The staff will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. The dining in the hotel is above average and very reasonable prices. The hotel rooms were very clean along with the rest of the hotel. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitanylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pontiac, MI
12
Reviewed November 11, 2003

The rooms were just recently renovated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed there 3 months in 2 week stints and they made me feel like it was home. Very good Italian restaurant onsite. Free High Speed Internet Access. Will be back for sure.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Address: 7410 South Ave at McKay Dr, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $119 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Youngstown South (Boardman) is an award winning hotel, and people notice our pride! Guests enjoy full-service features and amenities such as high-speed internet access; an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa; onsite fitness center, as well as complimentary access to a nearby full-featured fitness center; and the locally renowned T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge located in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the area's shopping and entertainment district and is surrounded with literally millions of square feet of retail shopping stores and dozens of locally owned and chain affiliated restaurants. A 10 screen Regal Cinemas movie theater is directly adjacent to the hotel. Many company offices with local, regional, and national bases are located nearby the hotel. Guests to the Holiday Inn Boardman enjoy ease of access from three international and regional airports including Cleveland (CLE), Pittsburgh (PIT), and Akron/Canton (CAK). Driving? The hotel sits minutes from I-76, I-80, and I-680. 'The Holiday Inn story is larger than buildings and happy vacations. It is the story of people - people who had faith in an idea, and who were willing to work together for its development.' - Kemmons Wilson, 'The Holiday Inn Story', July 1971. We have the Right People to make your visit special, and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing