We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here one night on a business trip. Excellent hotel. Everything clean and roomy. Staff welcoming and inviting. Could not hear doors slamming. All around great stay. Best night of sleep I have had in a hotel in quite a while. If staying around Youngstown, this should be your first choce.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0llTideR0ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you were able to get a good night rest. We hope that you return again when on a business trip in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
43
22
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel because I was interviewing at Saint Elizabeth residency program. This place is a very good. The rooms are clean, beds are nice and the staff is adorable. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. They have a discount rate for anyone that is interview at Saint Elizabeth, so ask for it at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo-Hemato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us while staying in the Mahoning Valley. We will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Hope to see you agin should you be visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We found this Holiday Inn to be very nice, quiet and comfortable. Not outdated at all and CLEAN! It was our first time staying at this hotel in Boardman, and we would plan to stay there again on future visits to family in the Boardman area. The hotel is located close to the mall, movies -- really anything you need is minutes away!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FillyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you when you visit the are again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed in this facility a number of times over the last 4-5 years and have always been very pleased. In fact, I wrote a glowing review on TripAdvisor a few years ago. This time I was not such a happy guest. The facility is not up its old standards. The bed was really uncomfortable. The mattress must be quite a ways past useful life. The bathroom counter was cracked and pitted. The hotel had several events and the elevators were constantly busy and slow. On the good side, the housekeepers did a good job. My gripe is with the facilities, which could really use a rehab.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a suite since we were the parents of the groom. We stayed Friday night after the rehearsal dinner and Saturday night after the wedding. Our rooms were large enough that out-of-town family and friends could visit together in our suite. The living room had a sink, large counter, microwave, and small refrigerator that came in handy for serving snacks and drinks before and after the festivities. We were one of 4 different weddings we saw staying at the Holiday Inn Boardman Ohio. I was extremely pleased with the facilities and staff. We had breakfast in TJs off the lobby on Sunday morning. Even though the restaurant was crowded, the food was tasty and hot. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our suite was on the sixth floor. It was both easy to regulate the temperature for comfort and at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1WagMore-BarkLess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that your we could accomodate your family as well as you. We are here to make sure you have an overall outstanding experience. We hope that you can stay with us or stop in T'J's again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a last minute find and I am so glad this is the place I stayed! Very close to Youngstown state university which is where I was going the next day. It was a very comfy room and the front desk staff was very nice. Great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recommended to me by local businessman. Located on the near east side of town, with easy access to I-680. Staff was excellent - friendly and much more attentive than is typical of the average "chain" motel. Room was clean and well-appointed. Received a "snack bag" at check-in and a free drink coupon for the hotel's bar, as well as a daily newspaper. Plenty of parking and a serviceable indoor pool. The hotel is near several restaurants (and the ice cream shop across the street is worth a stop).

Room Tip: Room on the upper floors away from the elevators are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns reguarding your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that we fell below your expectations. The Holiday Inn Boardman is planning a major renovation in 2014 that will address all of the items you mentioned, however in the mean time we absolutely do not want our guests to feel unhappy with their stay. We will take a look at the individual room and fix any items that can be addressed prior to the renovation.
Again that you for your review, as the "voice of the guest" is very important to our long term success. We hope that the next time you are in the Mahoning Valley you will try our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Property: Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Address: 7410 South Ave at McKay Dr, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Youngstown South (Boardman) is an award winning hotel, and people notice our pride! Guests enjoy full-service features and amenities such as high-speed internet access; an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa; onsite fitness center, as well as complimentary access to a nearby full-featured fitness center; and the locally renowned T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge located in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the area's shopping and entertainment district and is surrounded with literally millions of square feet of retail shopping stores and dozens of locally owned and chain affiliated restaurants. A 10 screen Regal Cinemas movie theater is directly adjacent to the hotel. Many company offices with local, regional, and national bases are located nearby the hotel. Guests to the Holiday Inn Boardman enjoy ease of access from three international and regional airports including Cleveland (CLE), Pittsburgh (PIT), and Akron/Canton (CAK). Driving? The hotel sits minutes from I-76, I-80, and I-680. 'The Holiday Inn story is larger than buildings and happy vacations. It is the story of people - people who had faith in an idea, and who were willing to work together for its development.' - Kemmons Wilson, 'The Holiday Inn Story', July 1971. We have the Right People to make your visit special, and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing