We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with nearby stores and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Full-sized Holiday Inn with conference/meeting facilities, located along a busy highway with many strip-mall stores and restaurants, but set back half a block behind a restaurant so traffic noise wasn't a problem. Clean, large, comfortable room; good exercise room (I didn't use pool but it looked OK), efficient staff. Several restaurants in immediate walking distance including an Olive Garden. As with all full-service HI's, no free breakfast, which is a bit annoying given the cost, but there's an IHOP just 3 minutes walk away. Hotel is located a couple of blocks off I-680 a few miles north of an exit off westbound I-76 but beware, there's no return entrance onto westbound I-76 (or exit off eastbound I-76) at that point so connections with the Ohio Turnpike can be tricky.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoHydro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the closeness of restaurants/stores as well as your stay. We are hoping you will come stay when visiting the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 147 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently stayed here for a wedding in the area. The rooms and staff were top-notch. The San Francisco 49ers football team was concluding a stay here just as my stay began, which made things a bit hectic with fans crowding around the hotel to get autographs, but through it all the staff still delivered great service to guests not affiliated with the football team. The staff was also very accommodating to some family members who were staying here who encountered a problem with their bed. The family members in question were quickly upgraded to a suite, and were provided assistance with moving their luggage. If my travels bring me back to Boardman or Youngstown, I would definitely stay here again.

The location was great too, in that there was a Handel's ice cream located directly across the street, as well as a beer store. Lots of restaurants are located within walking distance as well. However, be forewarned that it can be daunting trying to run across the street to get to these establishments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheElGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay as well as how close the location was to your favorites spots. We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We attended a family reunion in July. Our rooms were really nice, we had a hospitality suite and it too was very nice, very clean ! The staff was very attentive, even the employees you would see in the hall were just friendly and appreciative, made us feel really comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMAZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to see that you had an enjoyable experience and hope to see you again for another reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of having her 55th high school reunion at the Holiday Inn Boardman, Ohio Which has hosted most of the high school reunions there and I can see why. we found the Holiday inn to be exceptional clean all staff to be very proffesional and truly concerned of your needs, every one speaks when you pass with a smile and greating.. the rooms were clean as a pin very roomy, housekeeping could not do enough to please the guest. The beds were GREAT slept like a king and for me that is hard to do.. The restraunt was over the top in food quanity, flavor and service second to none.. The Holiday Inn has meeting rooms galore and all sizes, and will offer what ever it takes to make your stay or bussiness trip the best one you ever had. This Holiday Inn under the direction of Hotel Manager Mike Moliterno.. I would recomend staying there if you are in this area, I can assure that you will not be dissapointed.. thanks to Mike and all the staff ( too many to name here ) but i am sending direct letter to Mike Moliterno for my personal thanks
Wayne G. Orrender Jr.

Room Tip: We had room 500 close to elevators, candy, drinks and Ice two queen size beds Microwave & refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here as part of a wedding reception celebration, and found the hotel friendly, clean, accomodating... easy.

The room was exactly what you would expect in a good 3!star hotel. The dining room was very good, with attentive service and surprisingly good food. They were out of a couple of wines on the wine list, but the bartender let me try a couple of other wines I hadn't tried before, and I found an acceptable substitute.

Easy, relaxed place with good quality ... everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyrR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Had a great trip, went for 3 days of golf and two nights stay. Dan walsh took care of everything, rooms were very clean, hotel food very good, golf course selections were excellent. Staff was very attentive. rating A+.

Charles master

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you had a wonderful stay and hope you can book your golf trip with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Staying long term at this hotel and have been very pleased. The staff is friendly and attentive and very responsive to several special requests I have made. The hotel is well maintained, not brand new, but well kept. The location is convenient to major highways and all the major chain restaurants as well as a few local places to dine. You can walk to several of the restaurants and to a local ice cream stand which is outstanding. The hotel restaurant is very good, with a nice menu and reasonable prices. They have a decent fitness center and nice indoor pool with access to an outdoor patio. Coffee in the lobby in the morning and usually someone from the staff stationed by the elevator to wish you a good day and make sure everything was OK with your room. I admit to being somewhat of a spoiled traveler and have generally stayed at the "higher-end brand name hotels". But I will happily return to this Holiday Inn and highly recommend it to my fellow travelers.

Room Tip: There are some differences in the rooms. My first room had an older coffee maker, but the second ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pine1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments, we appreciate the time you took write a review. We accomodate all of customers so that they can experience an overall wonderful stay whether it's short or long term. Hope you will be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Address: 7410 South Ave at McKay Dr, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Youngstown South (Boardman) is an award winning hotel, and people notice our pride! Guests enjoy full-service features and amenities such as high-speed internet access; an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa; onsite fitness center, as well as complimentary access to a nearby full-featured fitness center; and the locally renowned T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge located in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the area's shopping and entertainment district and is surrounded with literally millions of square feet of retail shopping stores and dozens of locally owned and chain affiliated restaurants. A 10 screen Regal Cinemas movie theater is directly adjacent to the hotel. Many company offices with local, regional, and national bases are located nearby the hotel. Guests to the Holiday Inn Boardman enjoy ease of access from three international and regional airports including Cleveland (CLE), Pittsburgh (PIT), and Akron/Canton (CAK). Driving? The hotel sits minutes from I-76, I-80, and I-680. 'The Holiday Inn story is larger than buildings and happy vacations. It is the story of people - people who had faith in an idea, and who were willing to work together for its development.' - Kemmons Wilson, 'The Holiday Inn Story', July 1971. We have the Right People to make your visit special, and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing