We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The staff is very friendly and efficient. I had called ahead to assure a certain room type and request a refrigerator to be placed in the room. All was in order when I arrived. They are very good at accommodating extra requests when they have availability.

The pool and whirlpool were clean and well maintained. The whirlpool was very hot on the first night and the desk clerk immediately notified maintenance. All was corrected within the hour.

The restaurant is lovely and conveniently located on the 1st floor. However, there are many dining options within walking distance. Also, can walk to the local theater which is right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky_Pultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

I cant say enough about my first and not the last experience was staying at the Boardman Holiday Inn! I was a bit nervous not having a reservation as all other local hotels were full but by the time I left I wont think twice about where to stay while in town and would even drive a little further just to stay here, From the front desk staff at check in, to the room service staff, to the Sales Manager greeting guests at the coffee bar in the morning, I just cannot say enough about how pleasant my stay was.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I was working in the Youngstown area for a week, and we stayed at this Holiday Inn. Check-in was easy. I always request a room with a microwave and refrigerator since we stay quite a long time. But the front desk clerk told me she didn't have any of those rooms available (without checking in the computer). But she put me on a list to have a refrigerator delivered to my room if they had any available. I didn't have much hope. But my co-worker and I went to dinner, and when I returned to my room, I had a refrigerator!

The rooms are nice and big. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom counter is slightly small, but workable. A bonus: the hotel uses Bath and Body Works products for shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. I never heard a lot of banging doors in the hallway or noise from my neighboring rooms. All-in-all a quiet location.

We never ate at the hotel restaurant. There are dozens of restaurants within a mile. I did use the hotel's workout room. It has two treadmills, an elliptical, and a stationary bike. Beware: the room is very humid - maybe because it's right next to the pool. Just make sure you have a towel which are provided in the workout area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here on our wedding night. We also had an agreement with the hotel to have a lower price per night for our guests. We were very pleased as were our guests. They had nothing but great things to say about the hotel. The staff did a wonderful job greeting our guests and passing out our welcome bags. TJ's was great for breakfast the next morning and worth the money. Rooms were very clean (we had the suite).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel was great to stay at, but in the future the rooms will need a minor face lift, the bed was comfortable and the room was good. If need be i would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dmscotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

This location was very outdated. They did not have hot water one of the days during my visit. Not good when you are in town for business and need a shower. They offered 1000 extra points, but have not even credited those to my account. There was a police officer on my floor one night when I arrived back from work, creeped me out. I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christym2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The one bedroom suite we had was full of dust and food under the couch in the living room.
When we put on the heaters to take the chill out of the room, the fire detector went off. Before we had time to unpack the suite was full of staff and firemen. Needless to stay we had to vacate our suite for 3 hours. The fire alarm had a very loud screaming sound that was continuous for the entire time. They finally fixed it by disconnecting the fire alarms. For our inconvenience we were given a $20.00 credit at the hotel restaurant. We had my husband and I and our daughter and her friend. Considering the rate is $250.00 a nite, I was dis satisfied all the way around. Will not be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcamaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Youngstown - Canfield
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South

Address: 7410 South Ave at McKay Dr, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price Range: $119 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Youngstown South (Boardman) is an award winning hotel, and people notice our pride! Guests enjoy full-service features and amenities such as high-speed internet access; an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool spa; onsite fitness center, as well as complimentary access to a nearby full-featured fitness center; and the locally renowned T.J.'s Restaurant and Lounge located in the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the area's shopping and entertainment district and is surrounded with literally millions of square feet of retail shopping stores and dozens of locally owned and chain affiliated restaurants. A 10 screen Regal Cinemas movie theater is directly adjacent to the hotel. Many company offices with local, regional, and national bases are located nearby the hotel. Guests to the Holiday Inn Boardman enjoy ease of access from three international and regional airports including Cleveland (CLE), Pittsburgh (PIT), and Akron/Canton (CAK). Driving? The hotel sits minutes from I-76, I-80, and I-680. 'The Holiday Inn story is larger than buildings and happy vacations. It is the story of people - people who had faith in an idea, and who were willing to work together for its development.' - Kemmons Wilson, 'The Holiday Inn Story', July 1971. We have the Right People to make your visit special, and we look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing