We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pittsburgh tradition, with a Ohio branch location”
Review of Eat'n Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eat'n Park
Ranked #40 of 60 Restaurants in Boardman
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Lorain, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Pittsburgh tradition, with a Ohio branch location”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Yinz haveta eat at EnP if you live in or around the Burgh. :).
The restaurant is basically a diner, but the food is good comfort food. The chicken noodle soup is the best.

Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy here, but good bargain”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Nice menu, salad bar and desserts. This is not a fancy place but they have good food at reasonable prices. I must comment that on my three visits to this restaurant, I was satisfied with my meals but encountered some really strange people who were dining there. I had a loud and obnoxious grand father arguing with his wife and daughter and yelling at the little boy, a real creeper guy who was trying to hit on the waitress to the point that I had to speak up and say something and two ladies who just complained about everything in an obvious attempt to get a free meal. I can't blame the restaurant for the conduct of the customers and I tend to mind my own business, but all three times here I ran into some real strange characters.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pine1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Our Tuesday morning restaurant.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We go there because we like the waitresses. Management at this restaurant has been non-existent the entire 9 years we've been going there. The stickies are a nice breakfast treat. I usually have the senior buffet. I've mentioned that they are overpriced on coffee compared to their nearest competition but as stated, management turns a deaf ear when things are brought to their attention. This restaurant could pack them in if they had a manager who worked with their eyes open. I feel bad for the waitresses who lose out on tips because it's so badly run. (Boardman location only)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank busybeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great menu and prices. They have a great salad and soup bar.
Dinners are very good.Fish dinner was very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 18sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice for a quick casual dinner out!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I especially love the grilled salmon. Best I've eaten at any restaurant. Also the baked cod is delicious. Also lots of choices for the rest of the family. Great meals, friendly waitresses, casual atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reginold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat'n Park also viewed

Beaver Falls, PA
Boardman, Youngstown
 
Boardman, Youngstown
Boardman, Youngstown
 

Been to Eat'n Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing