We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steakhouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Boardman
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Never a bad meal here , good for a chain , staff is friendly .. only problem last time there was end of evening ..about 1 1/2 hrs left
staff cleanin up areas -sat us at an unclean table and had to clean it instead of putting us at table just next to us that was already set up -guess they couldn't disturb it for use the next day ... didn't like sitting in the middle of a messy floor space when area that was clean available ..guess late night visitors aren't suppose to have same expectaions as early visitor ????

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank annodboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    4
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Steaks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had eaten there before and wasn't real impressed but decided to try it again. Got there about 7:30 pm. Took too long to order and much too long to get our food. Wasn't even busy. Husband and I ordered steaks, he a baked sweet potato and salad. I order baked potato and salad. When they brought him his dinner finally they tell me they sold out of baked potatoes. Sold out of vegetable of the day. So I got steak which was tough. They offered us free desert for the problems so we got it to take home. Desert was cake I believe but I remember they were the scrawniest pieces I ever saw after having the poorest meal ever. Won't give them a third chance.

Helpful?
Thank Huckabee1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Seen One, Seen em All”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Typical average quality run of the mill chain operation. Sometimes good, sometimes not so good. Stuffed mushroom appetizer is decent and the beer is cold, otherwise, its just average. This location can get busy with customers from the nearby Holiday Inn and overflow from Olive Garden right next door.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pine1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dinner, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical chain steakhouse, typical Darden restaurant. The food is very good and the service is excellent. I think it's one of the best for the money. The only problem is the traffic pattern trying to get in and out of the parking lot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyt1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good meals at the Longhorn. The service was very slow, but was told they were down 2 cooks. We understood and just went with it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Boardman, Youngstown
Boardman, Youngstown
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing