We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad service, again”

Luke's Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We like to eat here, but the service has been so bad the last few times we have gone. Our waitress is terrible. I hope someone trains her before they lose more customers.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by after Sycamore lake wine company. Great patio area with good entertainment. Good craft beer selections. Good food and service. Usually can't go wrong.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bjorn5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Luke's has a sports bar atmosphere. The food is wonderful. The pizza is great and so are the sandwiches. Scottish eggs are a specialty appetizer and they are delicious! The prices are reasonable and the portions are large. Try the hand cut fries and add malt vinegar or the home made chios. They are delicious!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

I have been to Luke's a lot. But this was the worst. I don't think the waitress had a clue about the menu. I asked for the chicken dinner and for the green beans instead of the baked potato. She also had to go in and ask what the vege of the day was. So she brings out my salad first. Then brings me a big plate with a very stale bun with a piece of chicken on it. No condiments, just a bun and chicken. I told her I asked for the chicken dinner with the beans, not a sandwich. She looked at me and said, "do you still want the beans"? Oh my, no thanks, I was also charged more for what they gave me then for the meal I ordered. At that point, I just paid it and left. Come on Luke's, train your help.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

The food is really good and their French fries are amazing. They are hand cut and aren't frozen like the ones in other restaurants. Everything that I have had has been very good and the hamburgers are excellent.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Gini8432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Luke's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.