We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Luke's Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We stopped and had dinner before a movie and my husband and I got two different sandwiches and split them. We had the reuben and the Big T and they both were very good. I got the hand cut fries and they were very tough so I would get the crinkle fries next time but other than that, we will go back.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VickyS210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2017

The food, drinks, plus atmosphere are a perfect combo for stopping by any time of the day. Warm and friendly staff top it off,

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank johnsodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

If your near Bluffton coming through town, drive past the chain restaurants on 75 and drive the one mile to downtown where Luke's is. Great pizza, I recommend the Rueben pizza. Great craft beer selection as well.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We stopped here while traveling and decided that it just redeemed Ohio! It will now be a must stop on our frequent trips to Michigan from KY. Fresh, great quality, tasty, unique, and friendly service. We had the Scottish Eggs appetizer, which was nothing short of greatness, and the prime rib sandwich, perfection. Less than 2 miles off 75. Plan a stop and see.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We recently dined at Luke's Bar and Grill on Sunday November 27th and Sunday December 4th. Both of our visits were in the evening. We have sampled the pizza, boneless wings, black & blue burger and the prime rib sub and fries. All menu items were above average quality. The portion size is very good; the items are well displayed, served at the ideal temperature and arrived in less than 25 minutes.
Luke's is a small-town bar/pub. The interior décor is very casual and typical of a small-town family-oriented establishment. There are televisions located behind the bar which are ideal to view a sporting event of choice. There are a very good variety of craft beers on the menu, along with a visual information board that lists the current offerings, brewing company, helpful tasting notes and alcohol content. Spirits are available as well.
On both visits the service was attentive, cheerful and responsive. Other menu items include sub-type sandwiches, pastas, soups, Lake Erie perch, and a variety of burgers just to name a few.
The menu pricing is very reasonable for the level of quality served as this establishment. The quality of food from Luke's Bar and Grill well exceeds that of a national chain, such-as BW3, Applebee's or Ruby Tuesday.
While this is a bar/pub, it is most welcoming for a family meal or gathering.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Luke's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.