We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brunswick, OHIO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not 2 Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I gave them an average rating for 2 reasons: 1. No water, snacks in room upon arrival. However, quickly corrected. 2. The sheets on my bed had a few holes in them. Did not notice until the morning so I did not report it. I will find a different Hilton property when I return to the area, which is often. This was my first visit to this property.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nuke38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your first stay with us.. The condition of our suites is very important to us as we aim to provide our guests with the best accommodations and service. The issue with the late delivery of your Hilton Honors amenities and the bed sheets has been addressed with our staff. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Sincerely,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    184
    120
    60
    28
See reviews for
245
87
20
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in Embassy Suites Blue Ash for a weekend hockey tournament. Everyone had a great time in this hotel. Very lively place with a lot of partying, but still we were able to sleep with our bed being back away from the atrium. Loved the reception in the evening, and the great breakfast in the morning. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: I was able to request a ground floor, and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are happy that you have enjoyed our facility and of course the amenities that we offered. We look forward to your future trips to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Embassy Suites while traveling to TN. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The managers reception was a nice bonus. The breakfast was great - lots of choices. The only drawback was the hotel is in a business park so there was not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

We are very grateful that you have chosen our hotel and have enjoyed our great amenities that we offer. We are very sorry that you did not get an opportunity to visit the great Restaurants that we have within 2 to 3 miles radius. We look forward to serve you on your future trips to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This has to be one of the originals. The rooms are showing their age, with several maintenance issues. But still a wonderful value with the breakfast and happy hour included in the two room suites. Also indoor pool and free drinks make at a great place for a staycation! The staff have treated me wonderful and I can't wait to stay again! The staff seem to be pretty great, I noticed some of the same staff here from three years ago when I stayed. The professionalism of the people make the maintenance issues a non-issue.

Room Tip: Families with kids should stay on ground floor for easy access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BagsRpacked705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities and have made a notice of the professionalism of the staff and their longevity with us. I am pleased to inform you that we are scheduled for a full renovation in very near future and our hotel then will be fully upgraded. We look forward to your future trip to the area and our hotel.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The rooms here need work. Furnishings are really dated, mattress was dirty and covered in stains, no HDTVs. Interior of hotel is similar to a putt putt course with faux boulders and streams running through the middle. Staff were good. I probably wont stay here again unless its renovated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate the opportunity to have served you and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. We are pleased to inform you that our hotel is scheduled for full renovation in near future that most everything that you have mentioned will be addressed and updated. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and provided you exceptional service. We do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently stayed here during a weekend anniversary celebration. Check-in was extremely quick. The rooms (like many previous posts have stated) truly do need an upgrade, but we tried our hardest to overlook that.

At first, I was scared that we were not going to get any sleep because there was a huge group of children and families staying there due to a hockey tournament in the area. However, after about 9 o'clock the hotel became very quiet and we were able to get a decent night's sleep.

My husband and I were very impressed with the Manager's Cocktail Hour. The two bartenders who were working were very polite and hard-working. The snacks were great, too! Breakfast in the morning was outstanding! We got there early to beat the rush and it was well worth it.

If you don't mind dated decor and non HD televisions, this hotel is a great value. I hope that it can get remodeled soon because the staff here is great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and very appreciative of your positive comments. I am pleased to inform you that we are scheduled for full renovation in near future. We look forward to serve you on your future trips to the area.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed hear recently for business and found it to be a rather large Embassy Suites. The breakfast was very good here, hot, and quick on the omelets. The hotel is also in a good area that is close to restaurants and walking distance to Buffalo Wild Wings.

The bad is the rooms feel old and there are no plugs near the bed (behind it) to plug in your phone or lap-top. Update the rooms and you have a great place. The TV's are terrible and are old tube TV's that have a poor picture. If you are planning to stay in the room go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyGMBlueAsh, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash), responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive notes and glad to hear that you have enjoyed our amenities. In regards to the issues that you have mentioned, I am glad to inform you that we are scheduled for a full renovation in near future and all issues will be addressed then. We look forward to serve you on your future trips to our area.

Sincerely,
Tony Torbati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Address: 4554 Lake Forest Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242-3737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Blue Ash
#4 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
#5 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#5 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RENOVATIONS SCHEDULED FOR COMPLETION BY JULY 1, 2016 WITH NEW PHOTOGRAPHY TO FOLLOW .... The Embassy Suites Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) hotel near downtown Cincinnati provides spacious two-room suite accommodations with all the comforts of home. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the hotel has a wide variety of services and amenities designed to fit your needs. Each suite features a private bedroom, separate living room, dining/work table, two televisions, two telephones, Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and coffee maker. Guests also have access to an indoor pool, on-site fitness center, and business center. The hotel offers complimentary full made-to-order breakfast in the morning and drinks and light snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests are also invited to dine-in for dinner at Cascades Restaurant located in the hotel's open atrium. Room Service is also available to guests. Stay at the Embassy Suites Blue Ash hotel and enjoy the convenience of being located near many local area attractions such as Kings Island Amusement Park, Cincinnati Zoo, the Great American Ballpark, and more! *Our hotel is currently at the end stages of site renovations scheduled to be complete by 7/1/16. Our new indoor pool is now open. Our exciting new Restaurant and Bar Open Soon! We apologize for any inconvenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Blue Ash
Embassy Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing