We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of The Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Blu Hotel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed several nights recently during my eye surgery at CEI. Olga and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was good. The price was great, and the hotel was very close to restaurants and the eye clinic. This hotel will be my choice when returning to Cincinnati. Thanks again Olga.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Rhonda, thank you so much for all your nice words! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a kind comment about us!
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for The Blu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel. It was very clean, convenient location, great breakfast, and nice staff. The price was cheaper than most in the area for a much larger room that could sleep all 6 of us. I loved that the breakfast room was large enough to find a table even when it was getting crowded. I would definitely stay again, and would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emadoah3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please come back and visit us again in the future, we would love to see you back!
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed in various hotels in the Cincinnati area but this will be my choice from now on. The hotel is fairly small, in excellent shape and clean. Our room was very large with a sitting area, fridge and microwave. Late check out was no problem. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. The breakfast was above average with eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles and muffins. They quoted me $89 but then matched the $76 I got from hotels.com. That was lower than other comparable hotels in the area. I really can't think of one negative thing to say.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfreitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! Please come back and see us again! Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about us.
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

gama suites was great! We stayed in suite 207 for a mini trip to cincinnati. Everything about this hotel reminds me of a small, slightly cheaper version of embassy suites- at half the cost! The rooms are spacious and have a unique layout. The foyer and atrium are beautiful. Staff was friendly and attentive. Mini fridge and microwave were a great bonus for the price of the room :) its nonsmoking, which is great (even though I smoke). No matter where you stay in this hotel it seems you are close to an exit and can smoke if needed. The rooms didn't smell like smoke and were very tidy and clean, our bed was soo comfortable! Overall, I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Random fact- there was no bible in the bedside drawer! That's a first for me! Haha. I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haleytamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment about us. We very much appreciate all your kind words. I truly hope to see you again on your next trip in Cincinnati. Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After a long day at kings island it was great coming to a hotel that we weren't cram packed into.
After the great breakfast we swam and even was allowed a late check out.
I will always stay here when visiting kings island

Pluses...Fridge, Huge desk with roll out desk was perfect for our sandwich making, pull out couch, a changing room(which was perfect for privacy), plentiful breakfast, and great staff. Minuses...breakfast only till 9:30.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momofkiddos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at our property! Thank you for writing a good comment about us! We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on July 12, 2013 for a trip to Kings Island..... and it is an awesome hotel. Everyone there was very nice. I loved staying at this hotel. When I arrived they were making cooking and it smelled so good and they were good too. The value for the hotel was very cheap. The interior was beautiful. The breakfast was delicious. I'm from Tennessee and have a son that plays on a traveling soccer team and we have stayed at all kinds of hotels..... Atlanta Ga, Birmingham AL, Nashville Tennessee.......and many more but, nothing can compare to this one.....it was the BEST!!! I love Olga. She is a very nice and patience person. She guided me down every avenue and made my experience awesome while I was here. Trust me.... I would not lie. This hotel is the very best!!!! When I make my Kings Island trips. I will stay here again and again!!! Love this place!!!

Room Tip: If I were you I would stay here,,,,,trust me it's the best!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Kimberly,
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We appreciate all the nice words you wrote about us! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I personally want to say thank you for taking the time and giving us such a warm comment! I hope to see you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We brought our 6 kids on a mini trip to Kings Island, we had booked another hotel online. We arrived at our prearrange hotel which was way over priced and filthy. I had a friend actually staying at Gama Suites. I messaged her and she said it was very clean and nice. I got on the phone, the night clerk was VERY pleasant and helpful. We decided we were staying there. We were very pleased. We stayed for two days w late check out. The were very accomadating and friendly. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast and our kids really enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend to friends and family. Oh and only about 7-10 minutes from kings island. Thank you Gama Suites for making what looked like it was going to be a nightmare weekend a great family memory!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreyher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful comment about our property! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your vacation in Cincinnati was as good as you had planned it to be. We hope to see you again in the future! Once again, thank you for your business, and we are happy to service you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blu Hotel

Address: 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2429 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $85 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful suburb of Blue Ash which is minutes away from The Kings Island Amusement Park, The Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Newport Aquarium and Paul Brown Stadium. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport is 35 miles and University of Cincinnati is 15 miles from this Cincinnati Hotel. Jack's Casino is about 15 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Suites
The Blu Hotel Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing