We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Blue Ash)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
56
31
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
31
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescharging stationromantic weekendfrench doorshotel rooms arekitchenette arearoom was cleanthe staff was super friendlyreed hartmantennis tournament in masoncincy areastay there againking suitegreat roombusiness areashort drivea wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 115 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Gama Suites for 3 days while on vacation, and had a very nice stay.
First the negatives. Like some reviewers have stated, the decor is a little dated, and with the rooms facing the atrium it can become a little noisy. This was not a big issue for us, but it is something to consider.

Now the positives. The room was large and very comfortable, with a small "living area" and desk for office work. The bed was comfortable, as was the rest of the furniture. The room was clean and it was obvious that attempts to modernize were underway (one reviewer commented on outdated TV's. These have been upgraded). The breakfast was adequate, serving waffles, eggs, sausage, baked goods, cereal, etc. The fitness room had 3 pieces of equipment, a treadmill, eliptical and stationary bike. The eliptical machine and treadmill were relatively new and good quality. I had need to use the public computer and printer and was pleased that printing was free, nice touch. Cookies, coffee, water and soft drinks in the afternoon, served in the atrium were welcome. Finally, I would agree with others that Olga, the desk manager was very helpful and friendly.

Finally. We would stay there again. The price is right, the facility is nice and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnandSimoneLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heena P, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at Gama Suites! We are happy to hear you had a great stay! I am honored to have been able to make your stay in Cincinnati a more enjoyable one. I hope we see you again in the future! Sincerely,
Olga Tsetsotkina, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were coming up north for a funeral and we first booked a room on the internet at a LaQuinta. While the room was non smoking you could smell smoke the minute you walked in the front door. We stayed the night and looked for another hotel the next day. We decided we wanted a completely non smoking hotel at a good price and we found it at 11349 Reed Hartman Road in Blue Ash. The Comfort Suites was not new but it was VERY clean - and we know because we stayed there 5 days. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There were no odors and the furniture, while not new, was comfortable. There was a living room area with a sofa and chair and comfortable desk/chair work area. We had relatives in and out as visitors during the week and the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk manager, Olga, was extremely NICE and helpful.
There was a workout room with a new treadmill, a reasonable elliptical bike, and a recumbent bike. The breakfast was certainly adequate and the breakfast area was clean and neat. I can recommend this hotel with no hesitancy and will stay here on our next trip to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is on the small side which is fine. The only downside is that all of the room doors face into an open atrium area... so, when people are in it talking you can hear conversations and any other noise they are making. The atrium is pretty with the plants and a water feature. Their computer for internet access in the lobby was one of the fastest we've used. They had hot beverages available at all times including hot chocolate. They also offered chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was ample and they offered two types of batter for the waffles- one being chocolate- yummy! They also had a few hot items- eggs/sausage, and then breads, danishes, cereals, yogurt, fruits. It was more than adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is in serious need of a good carpet shampooing throughout. The 3rd floor near the elevator shows good carpet, and then it is extremely noticeable how discolored the rest of the carpet really is! Smells like old smoke lingering through the building, including in the rooms. Non-smoking now, but if they would give it a thorough cleaning, I'd rank it higher. Other-wise decent for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights while attending the tennis tournament in Mason, OH. The location was was just two exits away from the tennis site. (This is also the same distance from King's Island) I'd say it was about 10-15 minutes by car depending on traffic. The hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly. The free breakfast is decent, nothing spectacular but not at all bad. I will consider this hotel when I return to this area next year for the tournament again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninab36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews