We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel(Blue Ash)
$105
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
55
30
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
30
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesquality inncharging stationromantic weekendfrench doorshotel rooms arekitchenette arearoom was cleanreed hartmanthe staff was super friendlytennis tournament in masoncincy areaking suitestay there againgreat roombusiness areastayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is an older hotel in a quiet area. It was classified as a suite but really was not. There was a 3 foot high knee wall that separated really the desk and door from the rest of the room. We were expecting separate sleeping and living areas. That said, the hotel was fine really. It was clean and spacious with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. Breakfast was better than I expected with lots of choices. Rooms had a small fridge, microwave and coffeepot. Coffee was also always available in the lobby. Fitness area included 1 bike, 1 really great elliptical and 1 treadmill that required a key from the front desk. That's it. Front desk was polite. Booked on Hotwire at a decent rate especially for 4 of us with breakfast including 2 teenagers visiting area colleges. Wouldn't stay here for a romantic weekend but suited us fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soontobeforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaTsetsotkina, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you choosing us while in Cincinnati. And we really hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here because we had a great rate and it was close to Kings Island. Was clean and very quiet. Room was big and frig was nice, didn't have a need for the microwave but would have been nice if we needed. Stayed in 3 different hotels in the course of our trip and breakfast here rated #3 .... not that it was bad, but there was no change day to day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaTsetsotkina, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

We thank you very much for choosing our property while in CIncinnati! Thank you for a great review! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Olga Tsetsotkina, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Comfort Suites Blue Ash at 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Cincinnati, OH 45241 exceeded my wife and my and two other senior couples expectations. The three couples stayed for three nights in mid-May, 2011 for a reunion weekend. The hotel was located in a nice area not far from an interstate on-off ramp within walking distance of a Ruby Tuesday restaurant and driving distance to several nice local restaurants. The outside of the hotel was pleasant, but the surprise was the atrium inside which was very attractive. We received a reasonable rate for the area and our king size rooms were terrific. All three couples could fit comfortably in the sitting area of each room to play cards each night. The included breakfast was more than adequate and included make your own waffles and a nice variety of other choices. The hotel staff to include those at the front desk, in housekeeping, and in the breakfast area was pleasant and very helpful. While at the hotel, I was unfortunate to have a medical emergency. The staff could not have been more understanding and helpful for which I am ever so thankful. All three couples said they would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again if ever in the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hwfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaTsetsotkina, Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

I wanted to personally thank you for your thorough description of your stay at our hotel! I am glad to hear that your trip in CIncinnati was a happy one! We are striving to make everyone`s experience at our property a great one, and I am glad to hear that we were able to provide good service to your reunion! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Olga Tsetsotkina, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at this location for 2 nights during the recent Western & Southern Tennis Open in Mason, OH. It was a good location for us as it was only a 15 minute interstate drive to the venue. The suite rooms were large and clean...reasonably updated (not fancy) for an older remodeled facility. Our only complaint was minor...a shower drain that drained rather slowly. The location is in the heart of some corporate campuses. Good eating establishments nearby...especially a sports bar called Firehouse Grill.

The breakfast were average and adequate for the typical Comfort Inn and/or Suites.

The price was appropriate for the facility and we would return to this lodge on a future visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

When you drive up to the hotel, it looks new from the outside. Unfortunately the hotel needs to be updated. The lobby is very dark and sad looking.The woman who greeted us, Olga, was lovely and the warm cookies were delicious. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi is in the living room and is not useable when traveling with a family. Having it in the bathroom would be better. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very small. The shower/tub has been partially updated. They must have put a cover over the old tub, this raises the tub up and makes the shower head very low. I am only 5'4" and was almost as tall as the shower head. The bed was very comfortable. The ceilings have that popcorn effect and the walls look like dripping paint, they could make it look nicer--lots of competition in the area. Breakfast was OK. I got the room for a very good price, otherwise I would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Check your college alumni association, they may have discounts.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HighlandHeightsOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews