We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Little bit if everything

Good children play space, expansive grass areas, and some upscale food choices. Plenty of benches... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
doug b
,
The Cincinnati Region
via mobile
large park with amenities

We actually stopped in Cincinatti on our way home to take a break from our 9 hour drive. We found... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
G H
Read all 73 reviews
  
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
42
25
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
25
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation tower walking trails an ice cream shop great place to play an ice skating rink playground area community center control tower all ages playscape senate field equipment sunscreen skate stage exercise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 73 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Summit park was once an airport and was closed down because of the new motor rail project. The old runway and hangers are still there but the middle has turned into a fun and amusing park suitable for families.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Herrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Summit Park is an exceptionally well-designed new park in Blue Ash, a suburban community north of Cincinnati. It is the site of various special celebrations, such as the 4th of July fireworks/music/food event, but also great any day of the week. There are creative playgrounds for younger children, walking trails, and open grassy areas. There is an upscale restaurant, an ice cream parlor, and more eating establishments being built. There is a open plaza with seating area conducive socializing. And it seems to me to be very handicap accessible.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank CuriousTraveler8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

The playground here has multiple areas for kids of different ages and interests. The highlight is the turf hill that kids can slide down. Unfortunately they can't use cardboard any more, as that made the ride much more fun

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We attended the carnival, concert, and fireworks show. The carnival was small but fun. There were plenty of food vendors and the food was great. The park was very clean. The fireworks show was the best I've ever seen.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank katrinamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Visited for Red, White and Blue Ash, which is a must-do! What a terrific fireworks show, with a side of Styx ;) The park is well equipped and it looks like they are making more updates and adding new features currently.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank alternativeavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews