We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed October 31, 2006

I have stayed here a couple times while traveling on business. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The hotel was quiet.

My only complaint is that I could not get Wifi in my room. The manger explained that they had just changed providers and were having a few problems.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MeTravel2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 289 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2006

I found my stay at the Clarion far less than my expectation, largely due to cutting corners in nearly every service of the hotel. My baseline of comparison are chains like the Hampton Inn. Examples include:

- Breakfast - biscuits with gelatinous gravy slop, largely stale bagels, no yogurt, subpar fruit (outwardly rotten fruit on one day) - terrible when compared to a Hampton Inn

- Complimentary newspaper - only if up early enough to get 1 of about 20 available copies

- Internet - wireless not available on my arrival, no provision for hooking into DSL. Business "center" consists of 1 connected computer and a poorly functioning printer

- Shower - The shower head in our room came out at the 4 foot level. I am of average height, yet I still had to do a deep knee bend to wash my hair

- Pool was being serviced during my stay, which was fine because I was informed of this prior to my visit. However, the entire first floor of the hotel had a very heavy solvent smell for an entire day as a result of the pool being serviced.

Overall, I would not stay there again. While I think the staff could potentially function fine, to my eye, they are not given the resources or facilities to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terry080360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, OH
15
Reviewed September 21, 2005

We just needed some time away from home and made use of a coupon we had. It is a wonderful place to stay in. Room looked clean and organised. The customer service was awesome. Hotel is really close to a lot of restaurants. Will definitely recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2005

This is still a nice place to stay with the kids. We were here 4 years ago, to take the kids to Kings Island and came back again this year. Although you can tell the hotel is getting older, it still has a nice pool, nice pool side bar and a decent complimenmtary breakfast. Also, its location to Kings Island is perfect. The king suites are roomy and have a seperate door between the main bedroom and the sleeper sofa.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivis22490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
759
Reviewed March 12, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion Suites for one night in early March this year. We paid $65 including tax for a suite. Overall I would say that for the price it was a good stay.
First the positives: great location right near highway 71; nice parking; clean fairly large rooms; nice pool and lobby; good value for $$$
Now the negatives: cracked tile floor in bathroom, busted deadbolt lock on door, noisy room (we had an interior room and it was very loud, you could hear children screaming in the pool right next door); dissappointing continental breakfast (not much to choose from, dirty wafflemaker, many children running around in restaurant)
I would probably stay there again since it was such a good price compared with other area hotels. Overall it was clean, safe, and an above average experience. Just be sure to ask for a room that is not near the pool to avoid the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2005

We stayed at the Clarion in Cincinnati over the President's Day Weekend, for a family get-together. We rented two adjoining rooms, a request that was smoothly accomodated. Our rooms were clean and well-appointed, if a smidge cramped. We used wireless internet which inexplicably worked in one room better than the other. Overall, the service was cheerful and unobtrusive. A few minor housekeeping glitches (missing hand towels, etc.) were remedied promptly. Breakfast was above average - the usual muffins and bagels were supplemented with a few fresh fruits, hard boiled eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, and a nice selection of juices. The lobby is a lovely atrium area with a small pool and a bar. We tried out the pool - nice and warm, lots of chlorine but probably no more than average. The poolside towel rack was empty when we were there. One day we noticed a strong smokey smell in our (non-smoking) room - Was it from the hall? The next room? The maid? I would say the soundproofing is also better than average - the weekend we were there, the hotel was filled with a traveling group of cheerleaders, but they didn't keep us awake. All in all, I can recommend the Clarion for better-than-basic accommodations.

6  Thank daymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
13
Reviewed August 15, 2004

I will agree with the other reviewer, the hotel was ok but noisy. Upon arrival request an EXTERIOR perimeter room. The interior rooms face the pool and sometimes are quite noisy. Overall I could not complain about this hotel. As a travelling consultant I was booked here for week long stints over several months. The service was adequate, the rooms as well. the only complaint I could have was that at least at first I always got an interior room. After that, upon request, they would get me one facing the exterior if available.

That said, they have an excellent bar/eating area and the staff are friendly, I would recommend to stay there based on the price vs. what is available at the hotel. If convenience to the highway and friendly staff are on your list then this is the hotel for you.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing