We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Crowne Plaza Blue Ash was a nice, comfortable stay for me and my wife after a day at Kings Island. The bed was plush and everything about the room seemed clean and fine. The A/C worked a little too well...very cold in there.

It looks like this hotel was upgraded from a different brand and expanded in recent years. Our room overlooked a hallway, so there was no natural light in the daytime. Also, the room was inconvenient to get to. We had to ride an elevator, then go down a half-flight of stairs to reach our hallway. Not easy when you have big luggage. It wasn't all that quiet, because the pool is in the atrium, and the sound echoed through there.

The TV only offered limited channels, and some of them weren't even working (namely NBC). At least the internet was free.

The front desk staff seemed a little snooty, and it seemed like everything had an extra charge. Parking, however, was free. There is no continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the atrium. We chose not to eat there.

All in all, a comfortable stay. Crowne Plaza is about a half-star above what my wife and I are used to, so we'll probably just save our money and go with a less-expensive brand in the future. I will give this hotel a positive recommendation, however.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zpb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 289 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is quite a very nice place and I found everything very clean and new looking, Comfortable bedding and multiple pillow choices. Boy that clean fresh bed felt great after 23 roller coater rides. We had a long exhausting/fun day at King's Island it was a short 10 min trip from the park to the hotel. The man at the desk was great and was joking with my kids, which was great (compared to the often found sour face). Great rate on Hotwire and would stay her again in a flash. We did not try in-hotel restaurant for Breakfast since Bob Evans was across the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank ItsTheView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

This was a great hotel. We got a great deal on Priceline and were pleasantly surprised with the Crowne Plaza. We went to King's Island for the day and were pleased with the short trip from the park to the hotel. We will definitely stay there again. Just a short drive to BW3's for dinner. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a nice hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while visiting our daughter in Cincinnati. We got a terrific rate through Priceline and were very pleased with the accommodations. The hotel has been through a recent renovation. The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel staff was great at directing us to local eateries and shops. Our room was located in the Quiet section, at the back of the hotel, and the section lived up to its name. In addition, the king bed and fluffy pillows were wonderful. The hotel is located just off of I-71, 20 minutes from downtown Cincinnati...an easy drive. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizziesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The staff are very friendly. The restaurant is decent, but especially nice because there aren't many other choices nearby. The room is well decorated and up to date. Very clean. The mattress was comfortable. The only strange thing was the entertainment in the lounge. Slightly trashy and there were some obnoxious clients. I will definitely stay here when I am in the area again for work.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadow09Columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

I cannot complain about anything with our stay. This is a great hotel. We used priceline and when we arrived they had us in a King room. We asked to switch to two doubles since we had the kids and they let us pick the floor and area of the room. The hotel was spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We reserved two rooms through Hotwire and therefore got a discounted rate. They gave us adjacent rooms, which was nice, and included priority club drink tickets even though the discounted rate didn't qualify as a priority club stay. The rooms were small but well-furnished, but I noticed the floors weren't clean, or at least hadn't been vacuumed for a while w/ hair on them (during morning stretches). Didn't eat in the restaurant, but there's a Bob Evans right next door which worked fine for us. Nice pool and exercise room for running, and the business center was simple but functional (and free w/ free printing). Overall was acceptable for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyuntae88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing