We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but maybe not 3.5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but maybe not 3.5 stars”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had no problems or major complaints but not sure this hotel matches other 3.5 star hotels we have been to previously. Fitness center left some to be desired. Room was spacious but no fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearKr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear BearKr8:
Thank you for taking your time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am sorry that our fitness center did not meet your expectations. We do have full privileges with the Blue Ash Recreation Center free of charge to our guests and we publish this fact in our guest service directory. Most full service hotels do not put microwaves and refrigerators in their rooms. We have a limited number that we provide upon request of the guest. Thank you again for your comments. Danny Hill - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    86
    63
    38
    20
See reviews for
78
44
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is physically odd. Perhaps it was a motel that was absorbed in a construction project...making a larger hotel. The pool and restaurant are in this large open courtyard type space, but now covered by a roof. In some places the building is 2 floors tall and in others it is 5 floors. Makes navigation somewhat confusing.

Our room is smallish. Very very uncomfortable and old beds. I hope ours was the worst in the establishment as I cannot imagine another more uncomfortable! The room overlooks the courtyard/pool but natural light comes in thru the skylights in the courtyard roof. We are also over a banquet room, where tonight there is a wedding, with music and a DJ. For us that means bass and muffled music and voices. We can look down on the buffet line and the part goers who are out in the court yard...while the hotel guest swim in the pool just beyond them. Again...odd. Oh...and no hot tub.

The staff are mostly pleasant, but not overly friendly or up beat. Our first morning we did not get out in time for housekeeping. Later that evening we needed to call for toilet tissue...they seemed a bit put out...but did bring some up. The second morning we made sure that housekeeping had time to come in, but we still got the minimum service. Our room looks like it needs a deep clean and some general maintenance. The walls look beaten and weathered and the toilet and drains are very slow. The tub is quite slippery and water filled while showering. The lamp shades next to the bed are torn. The refrigerator has no front feet so you have to push it back to open the door. In general...no upkeep and no TLC for some time. Room is dark even with all lights on...

Nice bath and body products! Real coffee mugs. Tea bags along with coffee in the room. Plenty of accessible outlets for phone and ipad charging. Nice makeup mirror in bath.

Room Tip: I did enjoy looking out over the pool and courtyard until today when the banquet facility is being u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicsmom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Nicsmom101:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Your comments will help us improve our service, maintenance and quality of beds and furnishings. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. Regards - Danny Hill - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesboro
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was there vending at the Steampunk Symposium and was more than at home with the comfortable beds, wonderful service, and the Templespa bath products (major score). The pool area is indoor with pleasant classical music piped in which I took advantage off on my last night. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Wendy B:
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We hope to see you again at the next Steampunk Symposium. Regards - Danny Hill - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Checked in and were thrilled with our room. We were given a lovely suite when we had reserved a room with a king bed. I wish we were staying longer to enjoy everything this hotel has to offer. The pool area is lovely and the fitness area has all the necessities. Although I thought the dinner was pricey, the steak was delicious, seasoned and cooked perfectly. My only negative comment is that the tub is quite old and should be replaced or resurfaced, the little amenities in the room are a first class touch. The pillows and bed are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackLabMom_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
DearBlackLabMom13:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I was pleased to hear that we upgraded you to a suite and that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you also for your comments about the tub. Regards - Danny Hill - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Husband was there for a conference so I stayed with him. Room was very comfortable...pretty comfy bed.

Pool is pretty nice, though small.

Staff were very nice...and very helpful.

Great location for getting to local attractions as it is just off the highway.

Room Tip: Unless you need easy access to the pool, stay away from those rooms...very noisy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manda45697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Manda45697:
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am pleased to hear that our staff was nice and helpful. Your comments will passed along to the entire staff. I want to personally thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you have reason to be in the Blue Ash area. Regards, Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Traveling from out-of-state to visit family, we stayed here for a few days. The location was convenient to our family and area attractions. The hotel was very clean, comfortable (great pillows!), quiet and pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear CT Beach Family:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Your comments will be passed on to all of our great Associates. We hope you will visit us again if you have reason to be in the Blue Ash area again. Regards - Danny Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Annual visit to families spread out across the U.S.
My favorite hotel. Staff always pleasant and accommodis good place ating.
visited for last 4 years in a row. Expect to continue whenever in
Cincinnati.
Location convenient to my familys residences and favorite restaurants and shopping malls. Macy etc.









Room Tip: More caffeinated coffee pads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward_Sokolowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Sokolowski:
Thank you for taking the time from your busy travel schedule to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue. We strive to consistently make our guests feel that they are in the comforts of their own home. Please make sure to contact me when you return to the area from San Antonio. Thanks for being a great customer. Regards - Danny O. Hill, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing