We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness center
The Blu Hotel(Blue Ash)(Great Value!)
$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
69
89
70
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
70
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazabob evansbreakfast buffet isindoor poolthe wi fian older hotelfront desk staffbeds were comfortablegreat customer servicecomfortable staystaff was very friendlydowntown cincinnatinon smokingatriumconferenceradiushighway
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 292 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I completed a 5 night stay for business, and was expecting higher quality in the guest room. The room was dated and worn, with cracked tiles in the bathroom and frayed carpet. One area of the carpet had staples poking out. Some of the rooms overlook the pool and restaurant and so get no sunlight at all. I asked to be moved to a room facing out (but then found out that none of the windows in the rooms open). The staff were friendly and helpful, with the exception of the manager when I checked in. He was incredibly annoyed that I wanted to switch to a room with outside view, and rudely told me that he could not make a switch until housekeeping had "inspected" the first room (I guess to make sure I hadn't trashed it in the 2-3 minutes I was in it). Finally, the hotel is isolated and you really need a car, although a shuttle will take you within a 5 mile radius.

Room Tip: If you want to see sunlight, ask for a room facing outward. Just be aware that no windows open.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Traveling Foodie 319:
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I apologize if our staff did not respond to your needs in a satisfactory and efficient manner. The windows in the hotel do not open so that we can provide better safety and security for our guests. The hotel shuttle is available to transport our guests within a five (5) mile radius of the hotel. We kindly ask that the transportation requests are pre-arranged so that we can accommodate the majority of our guests. Happy travels - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had a very comfortable bed, but blankets way to thin. You could hear every noise through the walls and Decor was dated. Staff was great and rooms very clean! I don't like the pool in the middle of the hotel open but it's an ok hotel. I would consider other hotels if I had to stay again

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ronna1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Ronna 1024;
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I was pleased to learn that you found the staff to be great and that the rooms were clean. I was surprised that you did not like the location of our indoor pool in the atrium. Most of our guests love this feature. Thanks again for taking the time to comment. Danny Hill, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had expected a better quality of service, and was surprised that the Crowne Plaze failed to deliver. Rooms were dated, AC units were very loud and disruptive, and not well controlled. Bathrooms were dirty and dingy. Many rooms overlook the lower rooftop, with the added noise of the rooftop units, not to mention a very poor window view. The breakfast buffet was horrible, literally cold, dried out foods, and when asked if it would be "freshened up" I was told "no" as they were shutting it down in 30 minutes. Not what you want to hear at $9.95 per person. Check-in was very "corporate" and rushed, at 1130pm. My request to be near the group I was with, was declined as I was on a different rate. The check out process was the most efficient part of my stay. Pool was nice and roomy, fitness center was in good condition too. After the breakfast experience, I chose to eat elsewhere for the remaining few days. Probably a great choice for your Priority Club members, but not so much for everyone else.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for possible upgrade and if you could not face the rooftop.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Tracy W:
Please accept my most sincere apologizes. The hotel and staff were not up to your expectations and there is no excuse for this. We are taking measures to correct our deficiencies. Regards - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I had high expectations of the staying at this property. It was Crowne Plaza after all. One of my pet peeves is AC units in the window. Better properties can control these so they run quiet and effectively. Unfortunately, this room's unit ran on high ALL night long. The insulation was so poor in the room as soon as the unit shut off the temperature dropped in minutes. Not a great feeling and worse for sleep. The fitness center was average. The check in seems clumsy and I didn't have a check under my door. If it was early Summer and no need for the AC it might be worth it. In winter no way.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Ninjadad:
I apologize that your recent stay with us was not satisfactory. Our HVAC units have wall mounted thermostats to adjust the temperature and fan speed with instructions for use. We would have been more than happy to assist you with this matter. I also apologize that you did not receive your hotel bill under your door. I will be happy to receive you as our guest for a complimentary one night stay if you have reason to return to the Blue Ash area. Thank you - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Friendly restaurant staff. Great New York strip steak. Ordered a wake up call that sadly never came. Luckily I also set my phone alarm so it was just a back up. Bed was very comfortable with good pillows. Soaps in bathroom smelled great. Hotel decor is dated. Nice courtyard but pool was lacking.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank A47403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Quality Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear A47403:
Thanks for taking time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed one of our New York strip steaks. I apologize if the décor and pool were not up to your standards. Thanks again - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews