We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Good Value and a little dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here one night while transiting Cincinnati. The hotel has free parking unlike downtown, big plus if you’re just driving through. It is directly off of I-71, so it is very easy to get to. We received a very good rate and felt it was a good value overall. The room was fine and clean. The common spaces of the hotel seem a bit dated, which I have found to be the case with other suburban Crown Plazas over the years. Bottom line: I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNPnPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear JNPnPit:
Thank you for taking time out of the busy holiday season to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash. I agree with you that free parking is a great perk. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff of the hotel. Happy Holidays - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 288 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our Associational office visited Cincinnati this past Monday and Tuesday, December 16-17 for possible mission partnerships. It was wonderful! The beds are very comfortable, the service is phenomenal, and the staff was very courteous and helpful! They allowed us to use meeting rooms and also made sure that we had everything we needed! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Crystal B:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am pleased to hear that the entire staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was with a group when we stayed at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was included with the room and it was good and included a variety of breakfast items. The service was also excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGrandma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Jackie C:
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Erin, Heidi, Curtis, Mark and Randy have all received accolades via the Crowne Plaza and Intercontinental Hotels Group "One Step Ahead" program for the outstanding service they provided for you and your husband. I apologize for the sheets not being soft enough. Our new bedding package includes 250 thread count sheets. I have made our housekeeping department aware so they can make sure the sheets are being laundered properly. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Hope to see you again. Regards - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Friends and I experienced a prompt, efficient check-in. We hoped to watch football from the lounge but were disappointed to be told it didn't open until 5 p.m. The room was very spacious for 3 adults, with a king-size bed and a sofa bed, a microwave and refrigerator, and was extremely clean. A wet bar with a spacious countertop was a real convenience for beverages and snacks. The hot buffet breakfast was ample and service commendable. The only disappointment was at check-out, when the desk clerk didn't offer a receipt for a large amount of cash in payment and took exception when I requested one. Not good! With mostly a positive experience, we'd be likely to visit this location again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Sharon B:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I was very pleased that our staff gave you commendable service. I apologize that our desk clerk did not provide you with a receipt upon request. The only exception that receipts are not provided are with certain bookings through Hotwire and Priceline. In these cases, all receipts must come from either Priceline or Hotwire. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again if you have reason to return to the area. Best regards - Danny Hill, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but I just had to commend the fabulous service we received during our stay. My husband and I stayed three nights. The staff is wonderful we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile and I am amazed because I noticed several of them work ALL day but still can greet with a smile..I would especially like to thank Erin...Heidi..Curtis and Mark for making our stay so enjoyable we noticed all your hard work! Breakfast was very good and the chef was so very sweet as well. Great place to stay would definitely return. Only negative...I thought the sheets were not very soft...I removed the top sheet because it made noise when we turned during the night...that seemed to make our nights much better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Jackie C:
Thanks for writing comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza and I am glad to hear that your three night stay was made enjoyable by the hotel Associates. I will pass your comments along to Erin, Heidi, Curtis, Mark and Randy. I will pass your comments about the sheets on to our Executive Housekeeper. Thanks again - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from a shopping trip with a friend. We stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay. So we decided to return again this year. The hotel is very close to Kenwood shopping center and lots of other shopping areas.

We had a spacious two room suite which was very clean and comfortable. It had a small kitchen area with a sink, microwave and fridge. There was a desk, sofa bed, chair and ottoman. Each room had a tv. The only issue I have is that we requested two beds and this is the second year that we were issued a room with only one bed. I do not consider a sofa bed as honoring a room with two beds request. We shared the king bed for the second year in a row.

The sink area was outside the bathroom, which is fine. But the bathroom had only a toilet and tub. It would be nice to have a counter or something in there to set your things on.

We received two drink tickets per day and one free breakfast per day. The bar area is nice and we enjoyed our drinks. Breakfast was good with plenty of items to choose from. The attendant was very pleasant.

There is a very nice pool area, but we did not use it. Overall our stay was enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank SportsmomMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear SportsmomMichigan:
Thank you for taking time to write comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel. This hotel does NOT have two-room suites with two double beds, just king beds with a full size sleeper sofa. Please keep this in mind if your book with us again next year. All of our two bedded room are standard sized rooms. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay way enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you next year. Best regards - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent two nights this past weekend at Crowne Plaza Blue Ash and we couldn't have been more pleased with the facility, the staff, with the food and drink.
The rooms are clean and confortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
We were in the "Quiet Zone" floor and it was peaceful and quiet.
The breakfast buffet was warm and wonderful. Though not eating dinner in the restaurant we did enjoy evening drinks there, the atmosphere was attractive and comfortable while the bartender was very friendly. We would stay there again and recommend that others do as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theframeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Frameman:
Thanks for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Blue Ash. I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff treated you well. I will pass you comments along to all of our Associates. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future. Regards - Danny O. Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing