We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay at Crowne Plaza Blue Ash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Spent two nights this past weekend at Crowne Plaza Blue Ash and we couldn't have been more pleased with the facility, the staff, with the food and drink.
The rooms are clean and confortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
We were in the "Quiet Zone" floor and it was peaceful and quiet.
The breakfast buffet was warm and wonderful. Though not eating dinner in the restaurant we did enjoy evening drinks there, the atmosphere was attractive and comfortable while the bartender was very friendly. We would stay there again and recommend that others do as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theframeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Frameman:
Thanks for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Blue Ash. I was pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that the staff treated you well. I will pass you comments along to all of our Associates. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you in the future. Regards - Danny O. Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Blue Ash Crowne Plaza while in town for an educational seminar. Iwas pleasantly surprised to find the hotel right as I exited the interstate. I found the facility to be excellent for my needs! The room was large, clean, and didn't smell!! The towels were nice and soft, the TV worked great, and I love the little coffee pot!! It gave me a nice hot cup of coffee while I was getting ready.
The hotel was very close to where I needed to go, and a couple of dining places I tried were very easy to reach for this out-of-towner.
The staff was very nice, and while the breakfast buffet was the same both mornings I was there, it was very good, and at a good price!!! You guys need to give the omlet chef a raise!! He deserves it!!

Room Tip: Try the 5th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear mcmike55:
Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff of the hotel. I am glad that our great location worked for your needs. Your comments about the breakfast buffet being the same on both mornings will be addressed and are welcomed. I am glad that you experience with our omelet chef was great. I will pass this along to him as he takes his position very seriously. Our fifth floor is one of our "Quite Zone" floors and I am pleased to learn that you liked the room. Thanks again for your comments. Best regards - Danny Hill - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Really nice hotel! Very clean, very quiet. The staff was wonderful, from the front desk to housekeeping. Nice location. Would definitely recommend this place and would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyhighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Cindy,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Your comments will be shared with the staff and I am happy to hear that you would use us again and recommend us to others. We realize that you have many choices in this area and we appreciate your business. Thanks again - Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel this previous week, and all I have to say is that it's one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Great location and close to Kenwood Mall. Carley and Coraly at the front desk were phenomenal. Very accommodating and friendly. You can tell they know how to treat guests, especially when the guests are rude (which I saw first hand and they handled it professionally). Housekeeping was awesome. Bartender, I didn't catch his name, worked on a Wednesday night was great. Very friendly, knew the city very well and was willing to help when needed. I do have to say one thing, the server that night was not very nice. I think she was the only employee in the hotel who was not friendly.
Would definitely stay here the next time I'm in Cincinnati!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Charlotte W:
The staff of the Crowne Plaza receive extensive training so that they can provide excellent service. Coraly and Carly have both been associates of the hotels for more than five years. Coraly is the Brand Champion leader for the hotel with our "One Step Ahead" customer service program. I am very pleased to learn that they and Mark in the Lobby Lounge gave you excellent service. I would also like to thank you for your comments about our housekeeping staff. I will make sure they read your review and reinforce your comments. We will provide some more customer service training to the server in the Lobby Lounge who did not behave in a friendly manner. I apologize for this and am glad that you brought this to our attention.. Best regards and we hope to see you again. Danny Hill - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel advertises they have shuttle service. When we asked for it for myself and my child, I was told you had to request it 24-48 hours in advance and they had no one on hand for it. So basically, there is no shuttle service.

The night front desk staff is nice, but the day front desk staff is not.

The pool is nice.

The breakfast buffet is nice.

The rooms are nice.

You can hear all the noise from the hallways and downstairs......including a college sports team being noisy at midnight.

It is OK. Not fantastic. Just OK.

Room Tip: Thin walls. Pack ear plugs. You will need them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doradahora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Dorahahora:
Thanks for taking your valuable time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am glad to hear the positive comments you made about our pool, breakfast buffet and nice rooms. I apologize if the day shift front office staff was not able to accommodate your shuttle needs. We do offer shuttle service on a pre-arranged basis. This is necessary so that we can accommodate as many guests as possible and to meet their schedules. We do not staff a van driver with the required credentials to operate our shuttles around the clock, so we do ask for advance notice. This allows the hotel to provide this service to any of our guests who need shuttle service. Thank you again for your time. Best regards, Danny Hill, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I could not stay in the place I normally stay so I had to locate somewhere in the Cincinnati area. I had read the reviews about this place, I found most of the reviews to be accurate. The staff was nice and helpful. This place is old but not I bad shape. I did get a good price through my work. The room was clean and neat. Plenty hot water. The King-size bed was comfortable. My son said that the pullout bed was real BAD... The mattress was bad. Flat screen TV with plenty channels. The breakfast was wonderful !! I would return here. The only down fall is it is in Blue Ash- 30 mins. at best am drive time into town

Room Tip: West End of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sq4willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear sq4willy:
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your comments. Most sleeper sofa beds are generally not the most comfortable, so I understand your comments. I will check the mattress of the one in your room for quality purposes. We do have available air mattresses for no additional charge. I apologize if no one offered you this option. Most of our guests prefer the comfort of an air mattress to a sleeper sofa mattress. I was pleased to read that the rest of your stay was satisfactory, clean room, neat and plenty of hot water. Thanks again for your comments. Danny Hill, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel to Blue Ash often, and I usually stay at Embassy Suites, but they were sold out, so I decided to give Crown Plaza a try. At first, I was impressed and ready to switch to Crown Plaza as my Blue Ash hotel of choce. The rooms are a bit smaller, but they are much nicer, cleaner, and have updated furnishings as compared to Embassy Suites. The breakfast is good and on par with Embassy sutes, but the internet access at Crown Plaza is very poor. This hotel recently changed it's wireless internet provider and it was not a good move. On my first night, I had no internet access. The support line advised they had problems on the 2nd and 5th floors, but I could get internet access in the lobby. As I had work to do, I headed for the lobby only to find it was not working there either. On my second night, I did have access in my room on the 5th floor, but is was weak, slow (11mbs), and would not support a VPN connection to my office network. I simply cannot stay at a hotel that does not support a VPN connecton for me do do my work.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need a reliable internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear David,
I apologize for the inferior internet service you received at the Crowne Plaza recently. I can promise you that the internet problems were resolved as of Thursday, Sept 26. We did not change our internet provider but rather hired an additional very reputable company to manage the internet and monitor the volume of traffic on the internet at any given time. You are absolutely correct that the service at the time you were here was not performing. The company we added to manage the internet had to add some additional "hot spots" in the hotel to make sure that every room could access the internet. This additional service will allow our guests to have a VPN connection. I am confident that you would be very pleased with the service now that the problems have been resolved. If you would like to give us another try, I will be glad to provide you with a complimentary room for two nights. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Danny Hill, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing