We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great customer service!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Hotel was easy to find, and conveniently located. Many good restaurants in area, as well as shopping. At checkin, Carly was extremely helpful and friendly. Got to room, and loved what we found- the room was spacious, clean, updated, and quiet! The bathroom was very clean! They have an atrium with an indoor pool which was attractive, as well as a restaurant, and nice bar area. Each morning, the first employee we saw was a Miss Georgia ( I think that was her name)- she was a delight! Every employee we encountered was friendly and out going- these people were very customer service oriented! We spent 3 nights there, and wish we could have stayed longer- they make you feel right at home! If we are ever in that area again, there is no doubt that we would return to them.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room that looked down into the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyohill, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Sorry for the delay in resonding to your review. Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Danny Hill General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    85
    62
    38
    20
See reviews for
77
43
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This Crown Plaza is just off I 71. The hotel is kept clean. Bed was comfortable and room had a plus having a fridge and microwave. Bathroom is small but plenty of hot water for showering. A big positive-- the quiet zone floors with information posted by the elevator in the tower section. Bob Evans and Subway are adjacent to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyohill, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your feed back. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Danny Hill
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Loved this hotel, friendly & informative reception. Spacious interiors. Elaborately maintained rooms. And great sleep quality! The breakfast was a good hot & cold buffet spread. Good & afford-ably priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyohill, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for sharing this great feedback. We appreciate you taking a minute of your valuable time to do so. We look forward to your return visit!

Danny Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The stall is great and friendly Like they want you to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridge18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyohill, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking a minute of your valuable time to share this with us!

Danny Hill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the night and the hotel was awesome! Front Desk staff was outstanding! Always there to make sure there was anything they could do to help us. Lobby Lounge bartender was excellent. Very friendly and knew the city very well. Didn't eat the breakfast, but food smelled really good. The room was clean and well lit. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I enjoyed my stay this hotel! The location is great! Central location to lots of shopping, dining and to the Amusement Park "Kings Island". The hotel is in good condition! Rooms are very clean, spacious and has everything you would need. The hotel staff is very friendly, always willing to help us out with directions and such. If I were to visit Cincinnati again I would certainly stay at this hotel! I have only been there once and obviously don't know many other hotels in this area, however I was quite plased with my stay and would have no reason to look elsewhere. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robrende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I agree with the next most recent reviewer: we must have stayed at different hotels. I cannot believe this property received most of its ratings in the "excellent" category. The Plaza Hotel in New York, the Savoy in London, the Ritz in Paris are "excellent" hotels. This is a dump, something on the lines of a mid-1970's Best Western. It does have a business center and a breakfast on par with an Embassy Suites (which by the way, is down the road and I have stayed there several times and recommend that). The hallways are cinder block, the doors are old metal ones with several layers of paint, and the dead giveaway for its age and cheapness was the 1970's pseudo plastic "marble" shower. My clock radio was broken and I had to rely upon a wakeup call (to their credit, they did occur on time). Even if the radio had been operational, the directions were totally for a different model (there is no "buzzer" button) and were useless. I couldn't get into my room upon checking in at 10:30 PM because the "handles stick all the time". They called maintenance and made me WAIT at that hour rather than simply give me another room. The walls despite being cinder block in the hallway are paper thin and I could hear the barn animals, oops I mean people, next door coughing , clearing their noses, throats, etc. as if they were right in front of me. The bed and pillows were comfortable and after the slobs next door finally shut up and morons stopped calling down the hallways at midnight I was able to sleep well. The restaurant staff is very friendly and efficient. Crowne Plazas in the San Francisco area at least are quite nice, like Hiltons or Sheratons, but this is like they bought a Best Western and stuck their name on it. Gross. AVOID.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dannyohill, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear Erika K,
Please accept my most sincere apologies for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Blue Ash.
Regards,
Danny O. Hill, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blue Ash hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel! The best of Cincinnati awaits you at the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash, winner of Intercontinental Hotels Group's Renovation of the Year award. While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee. Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, a poolside lounge and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing