We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed at the Red Roof, Blue Ash again in November 2011 after staying there earlier in the summer. I had a superior king room, which includes a refrigerator and microwave. My only complaint about the room was that in two places, large chunks of the ceiling were peeling off or had already gone. The heat at most Red Roofs leaves a lot to be desired in terms of regulating it. I had the thermostat set at 60, and by the time I returned to my room in the afternoon, the room was 76. I had to turn on the air to cool it off. After that, I shut the heat off completely, and the room stayed at a comfortable 74 overnight even though it was in the forties outdoors. The bed was fine. Of course, the bathroom was barely large enough to turn around in. The price was good. This is your basic clean place to sleep safely, and that's about it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltesemama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 150 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

rooms large and clean. Staff great. Would recommend it for business and families.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri103, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. At Red Roof Inn we love our pets!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Belinda Beane
General Manager
Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed here for one night when a baseball tournament in the area resulted in nearly ever other hotelroom within 15 miles being booked. I had not stayed in a Red Roof Inn for years, and the best I can say about the place is that it is barely adequate. We had a standard King Room, and the room is very small. The bathroom is really tiny. Condition wise/cleanliness wise, the place has seen better days. When we walked in, it has a musty kind of smell--almost like cat urine. Kinda gross I know. The carpet, bed spread, curtains are all worn, and thin. The carpet is functional in that it keeps your feet off the sub-floor, but it is sort of a ratty looking industrial carpet. We did see a large ant/bug crawl up the wall oppposite our bed before we went to sleep---so that was really fun. There was some mildew in the bathroom, and watchout when you flush the toilet---you get a super noisy experience. Typical loud a/c unit. One thing that really irritated me was the hotel's policy of chariging a $1.50 deposit for the safe in the room. You can have the $1.50 charge removed from your bill when you check out--so I don't really understand the purpose of the deposit. When I went to check out, the clerk did not offer to remove the charge--I had to ask. Makes me think that it's a scheme to make a couple extra bucks on each guest--they will forget to have it removed. Try another hotel when you visit Blue Ash.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri103, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the room odor problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Belinda Beane
General Manager
Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were very pleasantly surpised by how clean the room was. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were also well cared for. Bob Evans Restaurant is right across the street. Very convenient location. Right off the highway and close to Kings Island and Cincinnati Zoo.

Room Tip: Donatos Pizza delivered right to the door and provided plates, napkins, and cups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotson6pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri103, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your online review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our valued customers. We hope you will stop by and visit us the next time you are in our area!

Thanks again for staying!

Sincerely,

Belinda Beane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

You don't get no kind of breakfast not even a day old donuts. We requested a coffee pot the lobby said we couldn't have it because we had to beds in our room. We even offered a deposit . I do give them credit for the free wi-fi yeppy That's all u get

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraSherritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Valued Guest!

Thanks for being at the Red Roof Inn and your overall review.

We are glad for the appreciation about the cleanliness of the hotel.

At the same time we are taking effective actions to provide quality breakfast for our guests.

We are eagerly waiting to welcome you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had a very pleasant stay at this Red Roof in the Cincinnati area. The room was sparkling clean, and the front desk clerk put me in a room that would make it convenient for me to walk my dog as it was near a large grassy area. This is a great hotel for those traveling with dogs. The staff was very friendly both when I checked in and when I checked out. No problems were experienced with the room. This is a Red Roof that has been renovated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltesemama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2010

If you are just looking for a clean hotel close to I-71, this is a great hotel. Free wi-fi in rooms, pets stay free, and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrolleig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Address: 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $67 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Blue Ash just 9 miles south of Kings Island and 15 miles north of Downtown at Exit #15 Pfeiffer Rd. This newly renovated, beautifully landscaped property is a great location for all your travel needs in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing