We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all expectations ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Check in was easy and room was clean, there was a used water bottle behind desk from previous guest that house keeping missed. Other than that no issues. Lobby nice and decent complimentary breakfast. Would stay again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank midwestohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear midwestohio,

Thank you for this review. We apologize for what you found in this room. I have addressed the issue with my housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again. Best wishes!!

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

2day Kings Island trip with 4 kids and parents. Read a lot of reviews and did my research before booking. Only 10 min from the park. Staff was friendly, courteous and smiling. Breakfast was delicious, sausage, ham, scrambled eggs, gravy, waffles, pancakes, cereal, juices, bagles and muffins... My family was happy and that saved me $40 at fast food! Beds, pillows were awesome, slept better than I do at home. Quiet! Had 2 beds and a pullout bed, so plenty of room for all... Not to mention microwave, frig and coffee. Will def stay again on our next trip to KI. Thank you! ~Mother of 5

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherof5kidsandadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mother of 5,

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes!!

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH 45242

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, 4 adults sharing 2 queen beds, rooms are fine and clean and also bathroom. Breakfast is standard like in all the other hotels.
Has an inside swimming pool and a laundry room for guests.
Internet sign was a bit weak.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mica1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mica1966,

Thank you for this great review. We really value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes!!

Sincerely,

Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, 45242

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had to choose from a list of hotels from our employer and ended up here. It was a great experience from the start. We got in to town a little early and were allowed in our room despite being a little before check in. Common areas were clean. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was very good. We were very impressed with the value. It is also relatively close to a few places to eat. There weren't many snacks in the vending machine. I was able to go for a nice run around the area. (We did not check out the gym or other areas) Will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Jen R,

Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you chose us and that your stay was enjoyable. We can not wait to see you again! Best Wishes!!!

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH
513.985.9035

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a long weekend trip to the Cincinnati area. This was a great place to stay. First and foremost to me, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was generally polite and friendly, and the wireless internet was okay. It did work for us, videos and photos were pretty slow to load. We did appreciate having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only problem we encountered was that they were a little short-staffed when we checked in, so check in was a bit slow. There was breakfast available each morning, but we didn't really eat it, so no comments there. We did appreciate the fresh fruit we were able to grab each morning, though! Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Lori M,

Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. We are so very pleased that you had such a great experience. I sincerely apologize for the speed of our internet. We are in the process of switching our internet to fiber optics and look forward to this fixing the slow internet problems. We are also in the process of addressing the short staffed issue. I am so sorry for the inconvenience of this as well. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh fruit and just so you know for the next time we added apples and oranges to our fruit selection. We look forward to you staying with us again. Best Wishes!!!

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH
513-985-9035

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stay in about 30 HIE hotels per year. This one is above average, is newer, and conveniently located with easy ingress egress. The room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. I didn't hear my neighbors even though the hotel seemed full. Several nice restaurants including Firehouse Grill (sports bar/restaurant which I can recommend) are close by.

The tv was simple to use and had a good selection of channels. The bed was comfortable.

They are doing most everything right here and I felt like a welcome guest. Why not five stars? Why is this hotel ranked 14 out of 18 for Blue Ash? For starters, the breakfast was a little lacking. The hotel was busy on the Friday morning when I was trying to get breakfast. The area for breakfast is much too small for the number of guests which were there and I ended up getting food and taking it back to my room. The staff person was on the spot replenishing the food, but she had trouble keeping up.

In my room, I would recommend two things. Firstly, the internet service needs to be looked at. Many others have complained about this, and I also experienced problems trying to use the free internet. Connection was fine, but the speed was terrible. I was trying to facetime my family, and just access my email and experienced a lot of frustration. I tried in the lobby, I tried in the parking lot, but the internet didn't seem any better.

The second item in the room is the chair and work area. The sizes don't quite match and it was awkward trying to work as the chair, even on its highest setting would not quite come up high enough to match my elbow height on the desk.

I didn't use the hotel pool, but it looked like it was only a little bigger than a hot tub.

If the hotel can just fix the internet and figure a way to make the breakfast area better able to serve more customers, more efficiently, I think they could earn five stars from me.

I'll probably stay here again the next time I'm in town, and see what they've done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperdragon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear redwolf275,

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. It is extremely helpful. We apologize for the internet speed. We believe we have pin pointed the issue with the internet. It seems to be fixed. We will continue to monitor it. We are looking into ways to help with the seating in the breakfast bar. Thank you again for the feed back. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes.

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH
513-985-9035

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The room was quiet and clean. I didn't hear anyone the entire stay. They had an ac unit that allows the fan to remain on so you can have white noise all night. The TV and workstation were nice. It has a mini fridge and microwave which is an added bonus. I luckily didn't have to do any work from my hotel room because the internet was painfully slow. Simple searches were difficult to do because the wait times were brutal. It reminded me if 56k dial up. Other than that this hotel was great. I would 100% stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank tab32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesis H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear tab32,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the internet speed and the inconvenience this had caused. We have pin pointed the issue and the issue has been corrected. We hope to see again soon. Best Wishes!

Sincerely,
Genesis Hargett
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Blue Ash, OH
513-985-9035

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 4660 Creek Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: $114 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash is a northern Cincinnati area hotel located in the heart of the Blue Ash business district. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking.Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet, which now features new items such as scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits with gravy, fresh fruit, breakfast breads and our signature cinnamon rolls, just to name a few favorites. All guest rooms offer free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board and in-room coffee makers for your convenience. Nearby businesses include: Toyota, P & G, Ethicon Endo, IBM, GE, Kroger, Miami Systems and many more. Our guests enjoy our indoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center. Local attractions nearby include Kings Island, Beach Water Park, Cincinnati Zoo, Newport Aquarium, University of Cincinnati, and Xavier University. Our hotel is just a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, the Great American Ball Park, home of the Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame Museum, as well as Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. You may be interested in visiting some of the local events near the hotel, such as the Taste of Blue Ash, Macy's Music Festival, and WEBN Fireworks. No matter what your travel needs, we look forward to having you as our guests at the Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Blue Ash
Holiday Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing