We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close location newer hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Close location newer hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here with hotwire for $53 before fees. Tis was on a safe industrial park. Very comfy beds. The room was good size with a couch and desk with chair. A good size fridge and microwave. Bathroom was ok.breakfSt area was very small. Get up early to avoid all the kids (we were on the weekend) good gluten free items of yoplait yogurt bananas and I st oatmeal. Coffee was awful at the desk the. Est bet is to strongly Brew your in room coffee . There was good free wifi. Free computer in the lobby. Lots of outlets and lights in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to offer a great product with great value at the same time. The couch and desk you mentioned was part of our recently completed rennovations thank you for the compliments! Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
12
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Blue Ash, OH is a great place to stay! My room was very clean, the king size bed was very comfortable. The Customer Service was outstanding, the price was right and the continental breakfast was a plus. I stay at this hotel every time I come in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3536, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. Our hotel strives to make each and every stay a hassle free and peaceful one. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a very clean hotel with a good staff! I have stayed in several of the hotels in this area and this is one of the best. Clean rooms, flat screen TV's and good location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I stay at HIE Blue Ash about every other month when visiting my corporate office in Blue Ash. I have never been disappointed with my stay there and if you book online you can get a decent nightly rate.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night after visiting Kings Island for the day. One of the specific reasons for staying here was because I wanted to watch a program on HBO. I was told several hours prior to check in by the hotel front desk that HBO and Showtime was available. It was only after I checked in and was preparing to watch the program that I found out that HBO was not available.
Breakfast was okay and I felt that it was a nice and clean hotel. The walls are very thin it is very easy to hear the floors from upstairs. The staff was friendly and apologetic when they realized that they made a mistake when informing me that HBO was available.
Overall, I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Use top floor to prevent noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4realguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on 6-10,11,12 in one room and 6-15 in another room. By the ending of the first stay when I went to work on Monday morning the 13th I had little red bumps on my abdomin and thighs. They mildly itched and I didn't think anything about it. By the next stay the red bumps where itching like crazy. When I got up on the morning of the 16th I had got bitten even more, this time to my back and the back of my thighs. I went to work and had a doctor look at the bites and he told me they where bed bug bites. I thus turned around and call the GM to inform him of this situation. Well here it is a week later and there is still NO resolution. The GM keeps telling me that he is waiting on the owners of the hotel to tell him what to do, waiting on the inspection report to come back. I told the GM that I wanted to speak with the owners of the hotel and he said that it was not possible because they are forgien and don't speak English well. I have been given nothing but the run around on this situation and have become very angry. I took pictures of what the bites looked liked through the various stages of healing and what they did to my body. So, stay here at your own risk!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bedbugbites2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3536, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your recent stays at our hotel. In response to the complaint regarding this guest stay, she already knows, the health dept and an exterminator inspected both of the rooms in which she stayed. Both agencies could find no evidence of those rooms having bed bugs.

Our hotel prides itself on providing our guests with clean, safe rooms. We have provided documentation to the guest showing there was no evidence of bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

Stayed here for a night while in town for a conference. Hotel was clean and well appointed. Great customer service. Average continental breakfast. Located in a somewhat remote area near some warehouses. Not much in the immediate vicinity but only a short 5 minute drive to restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in Blue Ash
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 4660 Creek Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-2806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash is a northern Cincinnati area hotel located in the heart of the Blue Ash business district. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking.Begin your day with our free hot breakfast buffet, which now features new items such as scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits with gravy, fresh fruit, breakfast breads and our signature cinnamon rolls, just to name a few favorites. All guest rooms offer free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board and in-room coffee makers for your convenience. Nearby businesses include: Toyota, P & G, Ethicon Endo, IBM, GE, Kroger, Miami Systems and many more. Our guests enjoy our indoor heated pool and 24-hour fitness center. Local attractions nearby include Kings Island, Beach Water Park, Cincinnati Zoo, Newport Aquarium, University of Cincinnati, and Xavier University. Our hotel is just a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, the Great American Ball Park, home of the Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame Museum, as well as Paul Brown Stadium, home of the Cincinnati Bengals. You may be interested in visiting some of the local events near the hotel, such as the Taste of Blue Ash, Macy's Music Festival, and WEBN Fireworks. No matter what your travel needs, we look forward to having you as our guests at the Holiday Inn Express Blue Ash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Blue Ash
Holiday Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing