We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly environment!”
Review of Blue Ash Chili

Blue Ash Chili
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: American
Description: Since 1969 Blue Ash Chili's premium chili has been made with the same family recipe using only top-quality ingredients. It's not too spicy and served Cincy-style: cheese coneys, 3-, 4-, 5- and even 6-ways. Our restaurants have the feel of a small town diner and the dining room and carryout line are always packed with regulars. In 2010, Blue Ash Chili was featured on Guy Fieri's Diners, Drive-in, & Dives on the Food Network
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1969 Blue Ash Chili's premium chili has been made with the same family recipe using only top-quality ingredients. It's not too spicy and served Cincy-style: cheese coneys, 3-, 4-, 5- and even 6-ways. Our restaurants have the feel of a small town diner and the dining room and carryout line are always packed with regulars. In 2010, Blue Ash Chili was featured on Guy Fieri's Diners, Drive-in, & Dives on the Food Network
Cincinnati
1 review
“Friendly environment!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My children and I visited blue ash chili fir the first time and it was an experience I will never forget. We had a gentleman that was our server and he was great. He joked around with my boys and made them cry with laughter. I had a grilled ham and cheese on a pretzel bun and it was delicious. I also had a lizard, just out of curiosity. I thought, what an extremely odd combination; pickle, chili, mustard, onion, and cheese in a hotdog bun. Wow, it was phenomenal. My 15 year old son had the chili Philly, which he ate every bite, and he said he loved it. My youngest boys just had the chicken fingers with fries, but I must say, they cleaned their plate as well. The atmosphere just made me feel relaxed and comfortable. The staff made me feel like family. It wasn't only my server that stopped in to check on us and converse, but other servers as
well. It was a great meal with great quality time with my boys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahamcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    63
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is great! Went with another couple and we all tried something different and everything hot, tasty and the portions are more than enough. The chili was very good, it had a great flavor. Their double deckers are huge, my husband had a BLT with fried egg, I have never seen so much bacon on a BLT. I like the décor, reminds me of the diner on Happy Days. I thought the place was very clean. I actually like eating at places that have an open kitchen because you can see what the kitchen looks like and who is making your food. Years ago, I worked for restaurants and some customers would be shocked to see what a kitchen looks like behind closed doors. Overall...great food, atmosphere and service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have been a serious fan of Cincinnati Chili for decades. This place has been on the Food Network and has a reputation as one of the best around. I looked at this meal as a pilgrimage to the motherland for one of my favorite meals. Man, was I disappointed!

The food wasn't bad, but it lacked any special flavor at all, the service was poor, and I wish I went somewhere else. For being on TV, I was seriously underwhelmed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocMoe325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“crap!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

when our waitress finally decided to come over I ordered 2 cheese coneys. they came out with literally 1/2 teaspoon of chili on them. I called the waitress over and said, "is this typical"? she said "no, sorry". that was it. ummmm ok.... ill stick to skyline, thanks

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank katie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good portions”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

service area behind counter did not look clean as did the display domes over food on counter. The sandwiches are great portions but no side with them for the price. Seems a little steep.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank spooky2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ash Chili also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ash Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing