We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, Great Pool, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Great Pool, Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a very nice stay. The only problem we had was with the cleanliness of the bathroom. The front desk staff went above call to help us. Breakfast was fabulous. They offered a very good selection. The pool and hot tub were great too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and our pool/hot tub area! Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    57
    40
    28
See reviews for
135
59
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH area, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

A great place to stay! From the time we arrived until we left, we felt welcomed and served. We were greeted by a very kind checkin clerk The breakfast items were kept hot and plentiful. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for such a great review of our property! I'm glad to hear your stay with us was awesome! Hope to see you again next time when your travels bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maysville, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

the breakfast bar worker was very rude when asked a question he had an attiude and he severed burnt food dryed up bagels the housekeeping staff doesnt speak english theycame in and cleaned my room when i went to take my belongings to the car when i had a 12oclock checkout and threw away some stuff i left in the room cause i was comeing back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello, It seems as if your stay here was not a usual one by our standards. We always strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests. Our breakfast is the normal Hampton standards breakfast that Hilton Worldwide provides to us. I'm sorry you did not have an up to par stay with us recently. Hope you will give us a chance next time while you visit the Cincinnati area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good hotel for business purposes. The staff were very friendly. Hotel is located in a convenient area close to restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. I have stayed there multiple times for business purposes and the experience has been consistently good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for such a great review of our property! We strive to provide the best service and accomodations to each and every one of our guests! Hope to see you again next time you're in the Blue Ash area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton. Yhe location is great because you are close to the highways 71,75, and 275 but you are not on them. It is in a more business/residential area. The rooms are what you'd expect from Hampton. There is dining/shopping all over the place in Cincinnati. You are approx. 12 miles from downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rickjames1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our property! We strive to give each and every guest a experience that makes them feel as if their at home while away! Hope to see you again next time when your travels bring you to Blue Ash!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel was really outstanding. The facilities were in good condition, the staff was welcoming and competent, and the location was quiet and near major highways. The breakfast room was small, but very clean and the food selection was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay with us! We strive to provide the best possible service and accomodations to each and every guest we have stay with us! Hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Blue Ash!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Ash Hampton Inn for our first trip back to Ohio after many years. It was a great location to visit all the old familiar sites of the surrounding area. We choose the Hampton Inn for the queen size beds in the double rooms and were very pleased with the overall comfort, quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient, too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabe T, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thanks for such a great review! I'm glad you found our property to be clean and comfortable for your travel needs! Our friendly staff is one of the things that keeps bringing guests back! We strive to provide the best possible service and accomodations to each and every guest! Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Blue Ash!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.0 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#9 of 18 in Blue Ash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4640 Creek Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cincinnati / Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing