We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Cincinnati (Blue Ash)”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This motel is typical of Hampton Inn -- very clean and comfortable beds/rooms. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. The fitness center had varying sizes of dumbells, which some Hampton Inns don't have, and it was nice to have an option besides the cardio machines. The breakfasts were good, although the eggs had sausage or bacon in them each morning. As a vegetarian, I would have preferred eggs with cheese, other Hampton Inns have. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay in a very clean and comfortable motel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love to stay with another brand while in Cincinnati.

However, the work was done and we wanted to just relax so we splurged and were not disappointed.

My girlfriend and I stopped by and we found a warm and cheerful staff and a hotel virtually vacant on a weekend night.

The staff were pleased to see us and helped us plan another visit...

Thanks HILTON!

Room Tip: If in the area this is a superior choice on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel. Comfortable, clean, quiet, great/free internet speed, breakfast was good, recommended. The only thing is that there is not too many restaurants close by, so you need to drive 5-10 mins to restaurants.

Room Tip: Breakfast rush hour starts around 8:00 so if you want to avoid that be there by 7:30 and you will ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable, well kept and clean! The people were very friendly! The decor is old, but it is all kept in great shape. The breakfast was good and we like the Hampton Inn Robust coffee. The location was great for us, but they need better signage to make it easier to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Card2inal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very helpful from the telephone call to make the reservation to the late check-out. We had two rooms for a family outing, both of which were very nice. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast was good with hold and cold foods. Very nice Hampton Inn, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGnKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family of four stayed at this Hampton Inn at the end of a two week vacation to Washington DC. Previously in the vacation, we had used a combination of free nights with points, points plus cash, and full price nights for a room near DC which resulted in quite a bit of hoop-jumping to stay in the same room all week, rather than changing every few days - the staff got it done, but it was a pain. We had booked two nights at the Hampton in Blue Ash in a similar way - one paid night, one free with points night - and it could not have been smoother!! Much better experience, thanks to the desk staff!

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and the evening desk clerk had us set to keep the same room both days, had us sign the cards required for both days, and told us she would make a note of the day staff to check us out and immediately check us back in with the same room key so we would not have to stop and do anything to maintain the same room. How wonderful! It was great that she had anticipated this need and made it so easy for us - especially since we were arriving after a long day of driving and were anticipating a long day at an amusement park the next day. Such a relief not to have to jump through hoops. Even my kids (teenage) commented on how nice she had been, so friendly and welcoming.

The room was a great size, the fittings were comparable to most Hamptons with a similar breakfast and pool. Our experience was that it was a great space, clean and quiet, and we would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family4RdTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently celebrated our 40th anniversary with our three children, their spouse and nine grandchildren ages 1.5 to 11 years old. The manager and staff were very accommodating. The facility was very clean and well maintained. The children enjoyed the pool. The included breakfast covered the needs of everyone from heart healthy cooked oatmeal (not instant packets), fresh fruit, cereal, hot items and waffles. We also enjoyed the fresh fruit out for an afternoon snack. It is far enough off the highway to be nice and quiet, but there is easy access to I275 (and from there to I75 and I71). There are many restaurants in the area. All our children live out of town. We live about 2 miles from the hotel, but decided to stay there to be with our family. It was a very good choice. Great place for business or vacation travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing