We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in while traveling and it is so reasonably priced. It looks brand new. The rooms have everything you need including microwave, refrigerator, keurig coffeemaker, hair dryer and excellent flat screen tv. It was very quiet except for the the heating unit that was a little noisy. Breakfast was excellent includes fresh made omelets and many other things.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    137
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
143
88
19
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited Cincinnati last weekend and stayed here for two nights. We had rooms 525 and 527. Many of the other rooms on the fifth (top) floor were used by other relatives.

The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The in room refrigerator was appreciated. The wifi worked well. The beds were adjustable and comfortable. The in room thermostat was functional. The hotel is well maintained. Great breakfast.

Staff were helpful. The remote for the television did not work. I called the desk and, within five minutes, someone was there, and he resolved the problem.

I only had three concerns:

1. The water pressure in the shower was substandard.
2. The blanket on the bed was paper thin. Totally inadequate. On the second night, we asked for extra blankets and received them. Still, guests should be provided with adequate bedding.
3. I do not like beds without either a bed spread or a duvet cover that is washed daily. These beds had neither. Very unsanitary.

We will probably return because this place is convenient.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WILawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and this was our first time at the Hilton Gardens. The location is nice and is near various restaurants and not far from the highways so catching a movie and dinner outside of the hotel was great and convienient. The room was great and the lobby is beautiful. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roshelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is in very quite location. The room was very clean and comfortable. Sorry that I can not say anything about the bar or the evening dinner because we had dinner at my brother house. For breakfast that I can, they made the wonderful omelets for my wife and myself with the only complaint is the OJ. It taste like it was made with Tang not with the real OJ. Other than that the room and breakfast was great without the Tang juice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Excellent value proposition. Great staff, comfortable bed, clean rooms and reasonable meal rates. I will definitely stay at another Hilton Garden Inn as I travel. In fact, I haven't been one to stay at Hilton's in the past as I've just not had the opportunity. I will certainly make it a point to do so in the future. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Quick Check in and staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was well lite for customers. Lobby had a nice fireplace for guests to enjoy. Breakfast in the morning provided fresh fruits, and danishes along with juices for the guests to enjoy. Their was also a variety of cereals to choose from if you come with a family. Overall the hotel provides the immensities needed for one to enjoy their stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Manuel B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was a welcome respite after a grueling day. SO glad we decided to stay over in Cincinnati rather than plowing through the snow to get home. We had an excellent meal in the bar - I recommend the salmon, the hubs loved his steak. The only problem - on hold forever waiting to make a reservation and the centralized booking chick couldn't give us directions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 5300 Cornell Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#2 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
#2 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing